1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista v1.1 & BRIT PACK RELEASED!

Discussion in 'Automobilista - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Oct 21, 2016.

  1. FeltHat

    FeltHat Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    31
    did u try simply recording desktop? works with some games
     
  2. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    121
    Would have been better if you guys had a simple "Unlock" instead of those "Buy the DLC" thing in game, just saying
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. TheReaper GT

    TheReaper GT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you guys release a series logo package in high res so we can use in vídeos for youtube? Your logos look very nice and I'd like to maintain their looks in my videos;
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. DaVeX

    DaVeX Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    202
    Agree, "unlock" or "DLC content" is the best solution, even if I don't feel this like a problem I can understand the idea behind the change...
     
  5. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    121
    I can already see a PRC article about this xD
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. TheReaper GT

    TheReaper GT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I neever been able to use Shadowplay with AMS. Or it crashed, or my replay videos had lots of skipped frames. I'm using Mirilis Action! now and it works perfectly with AMS. It has the same features as Shadowplay and a lot more. The video quality is a bit better too.
     
  7. William Wester

    William Wester New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    ShadowPlay works fine with AMS for me - I'm on the latest AMS with latest NVidia drivers (GTX1070). I've been able to trigger on/off during races.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
  8. NBrembo

    NBrembo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wow thanks guys! The spotter is gr8, and the boxer cockpit perfect!
     
  9. Jan Mikuž

    Jan Mikuž Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    34
    I just tried to join the official Reiza Ultima server and i got booted (''track geometry error'' or smth like that). I got version 1.1.1r installed. Is the server still running an older version ?
     
  10. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    532
    And if we did that, people would be complaining it isn't made clear you have to pay to unlock it...
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  11. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    532
    Appears not, I've let the appropriate people know.
     
  12. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    117
    Sorry Jan, I missed a hotfix. Servers are updated and rebooted.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Rodrigo Cesar Cascaes

    Rodrigo Cesar Cascaes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eu tive problemas com o gidhud patch (GID patched for AMS) após o brit pack, qualquer alteração de informação o jogo trava.
    I have problems with gidhud patch after brit update, the game freez in any interaction.
     
  14. Luca

    Luca New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Renato, can you give me a reply about AIW files missing from DLC tracks as i asked on WE ?
    Thanks.
    Luca.
     
  15. Kurupt CDN

    Kurupt CDN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Since the brit pack was released i ve had a lot issues with the main menu buttons becoming unresponsive, sytem lock ups when joining servers, white screens with glitching audio when server switches sessions, aswell as several crashes apon starting the title.
    Ive checked the file integrity, windows up to date and running the latest nvidia drivers
     
  16. skiptor

    skiptor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    18
    How you guys managed to turn what was going to be a GSCE update into one of the best sims around is mind boggling. Love the Brit Pack! Well done!!
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 3
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  17. Paul_73

    Paul_73 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    15
    I have a question regarding the Caterham 360R. I've searched both here and at Race Department and can't seem to find an existing answer. If it has been answered, maybe someone can point me to it.

    In-game, it says the 360R has a sequential gearbox and it behaves like a sequential gearbox. If you look down in the cockpit, though, there's an H-shifter there. I know that I can just use the H-shifter controller settings if I want, but the clutch doesn't behave like a proper H-shift car (evidently because it is actually a sequential car in the game's internal workings).

    In the 360R video below, the driver is clearly using an H-shifter.

    Caterham 360R at Oulton Park

    So, my question is should this car really be an H-shifted car in the game or what?

    .
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2016

Share This Page