1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMS - Custom Season Tool feedback & reports

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, May 26, 2017.

  1. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    658
    Nice one, thanks for the feedback.
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. The Mayor

    The Mayor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I launched both through Steam. Not sure about the version number, I uninstalled the public version and started just playing the beta. I think I was using one of the betas you can select from the properties window. I did reinstall it though, and it's on version 1.4.81r now.

    However (this is where it gets real fun), I tried making a new custom season after the reinstall, but instead of showing up in the public game it appeared in the beta, and it doesn't show up in the custom season tool in the public install.
     
  3. Pieter Nienhuis

    Pieter Nienhuis Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    43
    At the moment i'm doing a Super V8 championship. But now the standing's aren't properly sorted. Driver's having more than 1000 points are sorted to the bottem of the list. Points above 1000 are displayed with a , so 1,000 etc.
     
  4. Sean

    Sean Badapple Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    19
    Would be nice if you can see what tracks are in your championship in game - like a summary of your championship.
    I am aware of the series files (.srs) but this not convenient.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. DjFIL007

    DjFIL007 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    81
    If setting up multiple races per round, is it possible to configure different qualify/grid methods per race? I’d love to have race 2 as grid (or reverse grid) of race 1 results. Thanks.

    EDIT: I see by default it is reverse grid. But more options would be nice. As well as for Race #1, as if I choose not to qualify, I'm automatically last. No random, or based on championship, etc.
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2018
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Martin Smíšek

    Martin Smíšek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,i have this problem with Custom Season Tool in AMS1. Tool wont start and this error will appear. No mods, vanilla game, i try reinstall whole game,i try reinstall Steam and still no improvement. :-( Can anyone hlep me? Thank you!

    Bez názvu.png
     
  7. bangel69

    bangel69 New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a guess: could be problem with Š character, if your user directory is Martin Smišek
     
  8. Salvatore Sirignano

    Salvatore Sirignano Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    66
    Run single races and use rF2 Log Analyzer to put the result logs towards a season, it works for AMS and it keeps track of every statistic imaginable!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    212
    You gotta be connected to Steam when starting the tool, otherwise it won't work.
     

Share This Page