1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMS Unofficial - Season 6 - Make Your Mark.

Discussion in 'Fan Sites & Community Events' started by Rob Thompson, Mar 9, 2019.

  1. Rob Thompson

    Rob Thompson Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40



    AMS Unofficial Presents Season 6

    F-Classic / Mitsubishi Lancer RS Cup / Porsche 911 RSR 1974

    All our races/championships are open to all, no password - no paywall, Just join and race with respect is all we ask.

    Championship points awarded and logged via our website Home

    The calendar is as follows:

    Monday's - Formula Classic

    Race 1 - 11/03/2019 - Imola 1988
    Race 2 - 18/03/2019 - Hockenheim 1988
    Race 3 - 25/03/2019 - Adelaide 1988
    Race 4 - 1/04/2019 - Monza 1985
    Race 5 - 8/04/2019 - Montreal 1988
    Race 6 - 15/04/2019 - Suzuka Classic

    Wednesday's - Mitsubishi Lancer RS Cup

    Race 1 - 13/03/2019 - Cordoba
    Race 2 - 20/03/2019 - Goiania
    Race 3 - 27/03/2019 - Cascavel
    Race 4 - 3/04/2019 - Curitiba
    Race 5 - 10/04/2019 - Velo Citta
    Race 6 - 17/04/2019 - Guapore

    Friday's - Porsche 911 RSR 1974

    Race 1 - 15/03/2019 - Kyalami 1976
    Race 2 - 22/03/2019 - Monza
    Race 3 - 29/03/2019 - Spielberg 1977
    Race 4 - 5/04/2019 - Nurburgring
    Race 5 - 12/04/2019 - Imola 1972
    Race 6 - 19/04/2019 - Spa-Francorchamps

    Official sessions (Practice/Qualifying/Race) will start at 20:00 GMT although server will be running before these times for additional practice if required.

    GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
    Official Practice: 20:00 GMT
    Qualifying 21:15 GMT
    Race: Approx 21:35 GMT

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Points Scoring for Season 6 has been changed slightly.

    Top 8 scoring 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1
    1 point for doing over 90% of the race distance and who does not DNF
    1 point each for the top 3 most consistent drivers based on deviation from their fastest lap

    This change has been made to try and bring the standings closer together and to make the championships more competitive.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMS Unofficial Links

    Discord - Discord - Free voice and text chat for gamers

    Facebook - Automobilista Unofficial

    Twitter - Automobilista Unofficial (@AMSUnofficial) | Twitter

    Steam - Steam Community :: Group :: AUTOMOBILISTA Unofficial

    YouTube - AMS Unofficial
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  2. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    365
    [​IMG]

    Friday 29th March 2019

    Season 6 - Porsche 911 3.0L RSR 1974 - Round 3 @ Spielberg 1977

    Server name: AMSU Porsche 911 Fri#JR

    Official sessions (Practice/Qualifying/Race) will start at 20:00 GMT although server will be running before these times for additional practice if required.

    GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
    Official Practice: 20:00 GMT (75mins)
    Qualifying 21:15 GMT (15mins)
    Race: Approx 21:35 GMT (30mins)

    -------------------------------------
    Points Scoring for Season 6 has been changed slightly.

    Top 8 scoring 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1
    1 point for doing over 90% of the race distance and you must not DNF
    1 point each for the top 3 most consistent drivers based on deviation from their fastest lap

    This change has been made to try and bring the standings closer together and reward those who attend every week and drive consistently (which is often not the quickest racer)

    Championship standings - Series Results

    -------------------------------------
    Time Trial

    Don't forgot to check out #time-trial channel for the latest news for this weeks time trial contest.
    Hotlap competitions
     
  3. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    365
    [​IMG]

    Monday 1st April 2019

    Season 6 - Formula Classic - Round 4 @ Monza 1985

    Track Download here!

    Server name = AMSU F.Classic Monday#JR

    Official sessions (Practice/Qualifying/Race) will start at 1900 GMT although server will be running before these times for additional practice if required.

    GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
    Official Practice: 19:00 GMT, 20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST (75 mins)
    Qualifying: 20:15 GMT, 21:15 BST, 22:15 CEST (15 mins)
    Race: Approx 20:35 GMT, 21:35 BST, 22:35 CEST (30mins)

    Events times remain unchanged if your local time changed to Daylight Saving Time yesterday. For those that did not they are an hour earlier.

    -------------------------------------

    Points Scoring for Season 6 has been changed slightly.

    Top 8 scoring 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1
    1 point for doing over 90% of the race distance and you must not DNF
    1 point each for the top 3 most consistent drivers based on deviation from their fastest lap

    This change has been made to try and bring the standings closer together and reward those who attend every week and drive consistently (which is often not the quickest racer)

    Championship standings here

    -------------------------------------

    Time Trial

    Don't forget to check out #time-trial channel for the latest news for this weeks time trial contest.

    Time Trial standings here
     

Share This Page