1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another crash thread sorry :)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Greame, Jan 7, 2019.

  1. Greame

    Greame New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    So I can run one rcae/time trial fine. When I go back to menu and change the class of car it crashes to desktop. Have tried disable dynhud and delete directx 9 dll. tried lower audio to low fx, deleted credit text.

    Can anyone help please.

    Regards Greame
     
  2. Jason Whited

    Jason Whited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    15
    Short answer, no (probably not)
    It happens sometimes. I've not found much rhyme or reason to it. Sometimes I can run a session, back out to menu, change track or car or whatever, and it loads right back up...sometimes, it crashes.

    Solution: Restart the game and carry on. :)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Greame

    Greame New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh dear, just starting running game again after a couple of years. So is it a windows 10 thing?
    Thanks Greame
     
  4. Jason Whited

    Jason Whited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    15
    No clue, but I sort of doubt it.
    Honestly, it's never been enough trouble to me to worry with a solution. I simply exit the game, restart it, all is well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Dean Ogurek

    Dean Ogurek Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    75
    I've had this issue too but, it generally only occurs after a game update once for each car I use, then it works normally after that.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page