1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. biancazzurro

    biancazzurro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue with GT1 in 2 races format without new tracks
     
  2. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    290
    I hope their is a hotfix incoming ASAP and we don't have to wait for the complentary update Next week.
     
  3. Noro Ardanto

    Noro Ardanto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    20
    Track & Layout Used: Oulton Park (seems to happen in any track)
    Car Used: Porsche Cayman GT4. other cars seems ok
    Applicable Settings: Weather - Any weather
    Report: Tires missing in replay, probably LODs problem?
    Steps to reproduce: Drive GT4 Porsche around Oulton Park, then hit replay

    upload_2021-6-5_22-2-49.jpeg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Rohit

    Rohit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2021
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    18
    The game won't launch after the latest 17mb hotfiix. Crashes soon after the Reiza logo
     
  5. Suraj R

    Suraj R New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue sadly.
     
  6. Pat Des

    Pat Des New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    idem for me :(
     
  7. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    190
    Since the update, the FFB is much weaker on my TS 300. No feeling for the centre of the wheel, feels loose.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2021
  8. Pat Des

    Pat Des New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have issue ?
     
  9. Marcus Krüger

    Marcus Krüger New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Imola GP, Daytona RC (any?!)
    Car Used: Porsche 911 RSR GTE
    Applicable Settings: Multiplayer
    Report: Game-Crash/Frozen in session change from Q to R after update 1.2.0.1
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. MCor57

    MCor57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    160
    I also had the same problem, I solved it "for now" by doing a reinstall of AMS2.
     
  11. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    74
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: jcw mini
    Applicable Settings: all
    Report: This problem persists for some time now. When you have finished loading any track with the jcw mini, and being on the menu before the start of the race (look uploaded pic below), there is no sound when you move from tab to tab.

    IMG_2498.PNG
     
  12. selwyn gregory

    selwyn gregory Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    11
    Game still freezing even after today's patch

    Track & Layout Used
    : Laguna Seca
    Car Used: GTE's Corvette, Porsche
    Applicable Settings: Default, Time Trial with Ghost
    Report: Works for a while then after about half dozen restarts there is loss of sound.
    You can still drive but without any sound.
    if you then try to go to the menus the game locks.
    Version: 1.2 + Hotfix1 + Hotfix2 +Hotfix3
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
  13. sampopel

    sampopel Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    53
    In case it helps Reiza track down the cause, custom championships are working fine for me but I did experience the crash issue when I tried to set up a championship using the DPI car (which I don't yet own). It crashed the game when I tried to proceed and then I couldn't launch AMS2 again until I deleted the .sav file. The other custom championships I've created don't cause a crash.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  14. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    290
    I gave found AMS2 to be very stable until this update. I think prior to this only ever had one lockup/CTD
     
  15. Douglas Venturin

    Douglas Venturin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: n/a
    Car Used: n/a
    Applicable Settings: n/a
    Report: O jogo simplesmente trava na tela Reiza. Tenho um volante G29 e ele não inicia. Volta e meia tu até consegue acessando pelo modo VR na Steam, mas novamente volta a travar. Isso ocorre desde a semana passada e vejo muitos reclamando do mesmo. Precisamos URGENTE de uma solução para isso.
    Steps to reproduce: Para entrar no jogo
     
  16. Lucaschevy

    Lucaschevy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Congratulations on the job! I wanted to tell you that the AI improved a lot, but it has a detail that needs to be solved. The first can never be separated from the rest. It reminds me of racing in rfactor with AI limiter at 1. Hopefully they can fix it, it's the only detail I see.
     
  17. Micropitt

    Micropitt Mediocre driver doing mediocre laps

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    461
    Track & Layout Used: Nuerburgring
    Car Used: Cadillac DPi
    Applicable Settings: TT
    Report: After restarting TT run, no sound and after a short moment games is frozen.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. Micropitt

    Micropitt Mediocre driver doing mediocre laps

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    461
    Track & Layout Used: Nuerburgring
    Car Used: Corvette CR8
    Applicable Settings: Practice
    Report: It seems that the LCD Display inside the car is flickering like a broken lightbulb.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. Beccobunsen

    Beccobunsen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    176
    Track & Layout Used: Interlagos
    Car Used: Cadillac DPi
    Applicable Settings: TT
    Report: After restarting TT run, no sound and after a short moment games is frozen.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    290
    Happens to me in practice for a single race as well.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page