1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    212
    Bug is still there in Version 1.3.1.0
     
  2. Havner

    Havner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: The Race Strategy submenu of In Car Management gets broken when scrolling down.
    Steps to reproduce:
    1. Run any car anywhere.
    2. Open In Car Management.
    3. Scroll down, enter Race Strategy.
    4. Scroll down to the last entry and keep scrolling down. The menu gets broken.

    race-strategy.PNG
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Havner

    Havner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Dallara F301
    Applicable Settings: TC/ABS
    Report: The car reports having no electronics (and it shouldn't have any), yet the advanced setup and key bindings for TC/ABS allow to change them. They are not even in 0-10 range though. Seems like some old leftover.
    Steps to reproduce:
    1. Run Dallara F301 anywhere. Enter Advanced Setup/Drivetrain. ABS/TC are there, but kinda broken.
    adv-setup.PNG
    2. Drive the car, hit key bindings for ABS/TC. They show them being changed in 100 and 60 ranges.
    drive.PNG
     
  4. Havner

    Havner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: HUD Layout
    Report: Some HUD Layout elements (Leaderboards, Relative, Driver position, possibly others) settings are restored incorrectly between HUD themes (Cockpit, Light) in triple screen setup. See Steps to reproduce for details.
    Steps to reproduce:
    1. Have triple setup. Enter any car, drive, open HUD customization, reset to defaults just to be safe.
    2. Quit HUD customization.
    3. Cycle HUD setups to get to the Light theme.
    4. Enter HUD customization again, make sure you're editing Light theme, set Driver position to be on e.g. right monitor. Quit HUD customization.
    5. Cycle HUD setups now. Notice that:
    - Cockpit theme Driver position is correctly on center monitor.
    - Light theme Driver position is also correctly on right monitor.
    Leave Light theme active.
    6. Quit to main menu, enter race again.
    We're in Light theme and Driver position is on right monitor.
    7. Cycle to Cockpit. And here is the bug:
    Driver position is also on right monitor in Cockpit theme.

    Entering HUD customization makes everything go back to order. But until you do it's bugged. This bug also happens with elements positions as well as monitor setting. I think it's still a leftover from PCars2. But it makes impossible to consistently have Cockpit/Light themes have some elements on different monitors/positions. It all gets bugged.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2021
  5. MJP10

    MJP10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Car Used: Formula V10 Gen 2
    Applicable Settings: mandatory pit stop, 50 lap race running at 30% distance in custom championship
    Report: cannot change mandatory pit window, so game sets it at lap 19 of 20. its absolute chaos.
    Steps to reproduce: run mandatory pit stop, 50 lap race running at 30% distance in custom championship mode
     
  6. Havner

    Havner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Driver position in car.
    Report: I know this might be more of a feature request than a bug, but since this has been rectified in the past partially I'd partially consider it a bug :)
    Seat forward/backward and Seat up/down display the numeric positions. This has been added by Reiza.
    Seat angle up/down do not show numeric value. Please, please add this as well. Those has been missing in PCars2 and you partially rectified this with up/down/forward/backward. Finish this with angle up/down pretty please.
    Steps to reproduce:
    1. Open any car.
    2. Hit Seat forward/backward/up/down. Observer numeric values being displayed.
    3. Hit Seat angle up/down. Observe lack of numeric values being displayed.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Jesse B

    Jesse B New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Imola
    Car Used: Copa truck
    Applicable Settings: improper gear ratios, HEAVY understeer on default setup
    Report: I think the second gear ratio is missing, only options are 1st and 3rd gear ratios. It also feels like the updates to the diff are making the truck push way too much into the corners, it wants to drive off track at any speed above like 50kmh
    Steps to reproduce: drive the default setup on any track
     
  8. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,532
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    Trucks IRL don't feature a "1st" gear...they're basically locked away and start at 2nd.

    Also diff revision has no influence on Trucks, because they're using a spool.
     
  9. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    241
    It also appears the seat angle is for ALL cars, and not saved per car :(
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    241
    Game Version: 1.3.0.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Waltkins Glen - The Shorter AND Inner loop
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: When picking those 2 layouts, the cones are missing after the first long straight away, and also missing from the 2 road where the boot split thus presenting the driver with a strange choice of 2 paths...
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2021
  11. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    241
    Game Version: 1.3.0.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: F-v10 MP4 McLaren, Fv-10 (unknow 2nd car), F-309 & Ginetta Super Cup (and perhaps many other cars).
    Applicable Settings: Arms and Wheel Hidden Setting
    Report: Despite having the setting choice set to hide the arms and wheel, those cars do not respect such setting and the wheel remains incorrectly visible.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    241
    Game Version: 1.3.0.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Porsche GTE RSR or GT3 VS MetalMoro P2
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: There is something clearly off with the Porsche modern cars, the front of the car bounce way too much compared to others on the same track. I drove the exact same track (Waltkins Glen or Monza) with the MetalMoro P2 and you will clearly see a normal bounce vs the exaggerated one the Porsche suffers from. I have 7 motions rig, and I feel the same exaggerated bounce in the movement telemetry, it's not just a visual issue.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2021
  13. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    241
    Game Version: 1.3.0.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Corvette GTE
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: Car TC value doesn't to change/update with the real TC value. See screenshot. Perhaps, other values don't update as well, like ABS Inked20211204200006_1_LI.jpg , etc..
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    327
    Aren't they all like that atm?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. magic85

    magic85 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game Version: 1.3.0.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Ginetta G55 GT4 and Supercup
    Applicable Settings: Hide driver and wheel.
    Report: if you select hide driver and wheel the fixed steeringwheel stays visible.
     
  16. Roy Niessink

    Roy Niessink Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    122
    I cant remember from the top of my head if those have a display in the wheel, because if they do, thats the reason they remain visible, the newer F1 cars also do it, one reason why i turned my wheel back on, since i found it more annoying to have a wheel showing but not moving
     
  17. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    286
    Game Version: 1.3.1

    In the main UI screen, clicking the 'Video' icon (top left corner, close to the 'Credits' button) displays the user profile tab instead of the replay tab next to it.
     
  18. MickT

    MickT New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Track & Layout Used: Watkins Glen
    Car Used: GTE Porsche & BMW
    Applicable Settings: All. Running in SteamVR. Windows 11
    Report: Crash to desktop with bugsplat report.
    Steps to reproduce: Has happened almost every time I've used a GTE on this track, both single and multi player. It's happened before a race - i.e. in pit box, during and just now has happened at end of cooldown period in a multi player game. Bugsplats have been sent through. Haven't seen when using any other car class, but I haven't done many, so could just be a coincidence.
     
  19. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    327
    Still having time issues with custom championship session times, can be chosen to be different but in game all sessions show and start at the same time, happens with all cars and tracks tried so far.
     
  20. Havner

    Havner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'll add to this then.

    Assumption: If the car has a dash on the wheel, the option to not show the wheel should only make it not move, but still being displayed so we can see the dash. With this assumption a bug report:

    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Various, see below
    Applicable Settings: Show wheel: ON/OFF
    Report: Lots of cars don't follow the Show wheel option according to the assumption above.
    Cars that don't have a dash on the wheel yet show a disabled wheel with Show wheel OFF:
    - V10 gen 1 (both cars)
    - V10 gen 2
    - V12
    - Dallara F309
    - some others for sure, the list is from the top of my head
    Cars that DO have a dash on the wheel yet don't show a disabled wheel with Show wheel OFF:
    - Porsche RSR GTE
    - MCR S2000 P4
    - Cadillac DPi
    - Metalmoro MRX Turbo P2
    - some others for sure, the list is from the top of my head
    Steps to reproduce: Obvious

    The summary is, that this option is not consistently applied to all cars.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page