1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Damian Baldi

    Damian Baldi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    123
    Track & Layout Used: Bathurst and Imola (at least)
    Car Used: Formula Vintage and Retro
    Applicable Settings: Watch a Replay
    Report: After watching a replay, when you come back to the saved replays, the last one you watched appears as a copy with the current date.
    Steps to reproduce: Open a replay, watch it and then go back to the replays page.
     
  2. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : All
    Car Used: All
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial Ui
    Report: The opacity on the "Time Trial" label is not set correct and the flag is missing from Circuit info.

    ams2_Ui_format_2.jpg
     
  3. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : All
    Car Used: All
    Applicable Settings: Circuit Load Ui
    Report: The opacity on the "Custom Event" label is not set correct compared to the previous Ui screen.

    ams2_Ui_format_3.jpg
     
  4. Leclettico

    Leclettico Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    13
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : tested ay Interlagos
    Car Used: Brazilian Stock Car 2020
    Applicable Settings: braking
    Report: Seem that the Stock Cars 2020 are breaking only with the front brakes. Look at the telemetry panel in this video.
     
  5. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    they are also 'flying' in Brasilia, so it seems to be a car problem, not track
     
  6. Micropitt

    Micropitt Mediocre driver doing mediocre laps

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    461
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Cascais
    Car Used: Sigma P1
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial
    Report: Starting TT and going in to car setup / advanced setup, changing tire compound on rear right clicking on the left arrow does not change the tire compound but the number below in the red circle. Clicking on the right arrow works as designed and changes tire compound.
    Steps to reproduce: See above and pictures below.

    SigmaP1-1.jpg

    SigmaP1-2.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Damian Baldi

    Damian Baldi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    123
    That's something that happens too when a server host a race with fixed setups.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Claudio Araujo de Almeida

    Claudio Araujo de Almeida New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : tested by Ibarra
    Car Used: Copa Classic A
    Applicable Settings: windshield wiper
    Report: When it rains, the windshield wiper doesn't move.
     
  9. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    Have you assigned a button to the wiper? :p
     
  10. Claudio Araujo de Almeida

    Claudio Araujo de Almeida New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes. I cofigured "W" key
     
  11. MadMax1998

    MadMax1998 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello everyone, new AMS player here.

    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : seems to happen in any track
    Car Used: all cars seem affected
    Applicable Settings: race against AI set to 9 laps
    Report: After driving 9 laps, the race does not end, but a 10th lap is counted and has to be completed before the session finishes. (It's not a cooldown lap -- that would be lap 11!) See screenshot.
    Steps to reproduce: Drive a race set to 9 laps and cross the finish line after the 9th lap.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Trinità

    Trinità New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Meanwhile, I wanted to congratulate Reiza for this masterpiece and apologize for my English.
    I don't know if the topic has already been covered but I would like to ask why, with the same climatic settings, physics is different between single player and multiplayer with AI.
    Is there a particular reason why this happens?
    Once upon a time it happened in some games because of the resources used but I have a high-end PC and Automobilista 2 runs without problems on three screens in any condition and with graphics almost at the maximum.
    I have tried and tried again and the steering wheel is less powerful when playing against AI and the car does not have the same seal. Online, however, seems to me to remain the same.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  13. Marcov7625

    Marcov7625 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: any track
    Car Used: Metalmoro Duratec P3 (please check also Honda version)
    Report: The RPM digital indication is Not matching the analogue graph on the top of it. Please see attached picture with graph showing 7000 RPM and digital 6184. Correct RPM redline for shifting to be checked too.
    Duratec P3 LCD.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Bathurst
    Car Used: P1 G58
    Applicable Settings: Wet Race
    Report: If you try and change the tyre compound (ie. RR) the compound does not change for up to 20 clicks and then there is this negative value inside the red semi circle..

    Curious what do the numbers inside this semi circle represent..?

    ams2_Ui_format_4.jpg

    Add:
    ops just noticed this posted above.. o_O:D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Micropitt

    Micropitt Mediocre driver doing mediocre laps

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    461
    Not sure if this actually is a bug or a wanted feature. But I'll report it for good measures ;-)

    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used: Imola & Brands Hatch
    Car Used: P1 Honda
    Applicable Settings: Night Racing in Single Race mode
    Report: After setting up a race starting at 22:00, the qualifying always is at 10AM and the actually Race then will start at 22:XX (XX are the minutes of the qualifying. If the qualifying is 15 minutes, the race will start at 22:15, despite the fact that qualifying is at 10AM)
    Steps to reproduce: Start single race and set race start to 22:00
     
  16. Andy-R

    Andy-R Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    230
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Bathurst
    Car Used: Ginetta G55 GT4
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial
    Report: Some sort of bug in TT, it took a while for my lap to show on the board and looks like my ghost is unavailable (for now, maybe it will sort itself out eventually as well.) The first popped up mid session just after I crossed S/F line. The second after I got kicked back to main menu and navigated back to TT.
    20200715001210_1.jpg
    20200715001313_1.jpg
     
  17. NR The-Boss

    NR The-Boss New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've found lots of stuff wrong with the Karts. Here's the bug reports in bulk.

    #1
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Ortana Round 2 (The long one with all the chicanes) (Most Karting Tracks)
    Car Used: Shifter Kart
    Applicable Settings: Testing Session, Sunny Weather
    Report: After 5-15 laps of any Karting Circuit, kart engine dies with message "Terminal Damage." Seems like a feature, but a) I can't figure out what I would be doing wrong to cause such damage and b) there is no warning or consistency for when the failure occurs. Changing damage to Visual Only or Off entirely have no effect on the issue, they all fail.

    #2
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Ortana Round 2 (The long one with all the chicanes) (Most Karting Tracks)
    Car Used: Shifter Kart
    Applicable Settings: Qualifying against AI, Race against AI.
    Report: Kart is immediately broken, steering goes strong to the right, can't move. Kart appears to sink into ground. Happens when starting Qualifying, Race from rolling or standing start.

    #3
    Game Version/Build:
    1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used:
    Ortana Round 2 (The long one with all the chicanes) (May apply to other circuits)
    Car Used:
    Shifter Kart
    Applicable Settings:
    Monitoring AI after kart was broken from start (See Previous)
    Report: AI can only stay on track for a third of a lap before sending themselves to Narnia. Seems like Ai line is inaccurate/needs replacing. Only discovered on Ortana Round 2, but considering the amount of love given to this content, it is well within reason that the issue exists elsewhere.

    I was having tons of fun until these issues rained on my parade. I would be more than happy to provide more info as needed. Hopefully the devs can find and fix them quickly!
     
  18. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Bathurst
    Car Used: P1 G58
    Applicable Settings: Custom Race Event
    Report: Every time I restart the game my vehicle (P1 G58) from the previous race session has been swapped for the Stock Car V8.. All other previous settings remain in tact..

    ams2_Ui_format_5.jpg
     
  19. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Bathurst
    Car Used: P1 G58 + Others
    Applicable Settings: Custom Race Event
    Report: Many times you see the Ai clip the black wall on the left on the entry into The Cutting and then they are are unsettled..
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. NR The-Boss

    NR The-Boss New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    Game Version/Build: 1.0.0.3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Estoril (I can't remember the actual name)
    Car Used: P3, AI Driving Multiclass with P1, P2 and P4
    Applicable Settings: Custom Race Event with Qualifying and Race
    Report: My car sometimes, but not always, starts completely broken with brake disc temperatures that are invalid (giant number going off screen). Requires restart of session to get working car again.
     

Share This Page