1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crash to Desktop when loading into circuit

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Kevin Cox, Nov 19, 2019.

  1. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hi,

    AMS keeps crashing to desktop when loading into any circuit/car combo.

    However if I turn off my Fanatec DD1 then the circuit loads up with no problems.

    Anyone else having this issue or can help me solve it? I was having no problems last week, however I have had this issue in the past but just kept on trying (rebooting reinstalling Fanatec drivers) which eventually worked.

    Today I tried verifying integrity of game files, reinstalling Fanatec Drivers V346 but still no joy.

    Only starting noticing these issues when AMS was updated to v1.5.24 and beyond.

    Please fix this as the game is now unplayable and after I paid for all the content. :(
     
  2. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    Well after a bit more testing I have found out using my Formula 1 2019 rim I have no issues but using the Porsche 918 RSR rim is when the game will crash to desktop. Explain that???? o_O

    I have no issues with the Porsche rim in other sims such as rFactor 2, iRacing and ACC.
     
  3. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    Any staff member here going to offer any help on this?
     
  4. Chicken Out

    Chicken Out New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ah so other people are having the same problem as me. I have a Fanatec CSW V2 and getting the exact same problem. I only have 1 wheel a CS Formula black.

    Been playing this game since it was first released but I am really frustrated now and please request a response from Reiza Studios.
     
  5. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    Pls guys post trace files. Without them we can't provide any help on this issue or attempt some fix.
     
  6. jual

    jual New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem, where can I find such trace files ?
     
  7. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    How do we post trace files?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  8. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    Hello people sorry for delay, have created topic specifically for that. Just a note, we have been testing with various Fanatec combos, and one of main dev kits while implementing new SDK was DD1 wheelbase).
    Posting Trace files
     
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  9. Chicken Out

    Chicken Out New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    As requested. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 25, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  10. jual

    jual New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    trace file
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
  12. jual

    jual New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Fanatec wheel CSP V2.5, separately Thrustmaster Th8a shifter, and TM-Pedals each over USB port connected.
    Only if wheel is switched off I can start the race ,otherwise it crash.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Useful Useful x 1
  13. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    @jual many thanks for the effort. I'm gonna be a bit more of a hassle, can you pls give one more test, disconnect both Thrustmaster devices, leave wheel connected and report.
     
  14. jual

    jual New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My normal constellation is
    joy1 T500RS Gearshift (Thrustmaster Th8a)
    joy2 Fanatec Clubsport Wheel Base V2.5 (no Fanatec pedals)
    joy3 T-Pedals , ( no Thrustmaster wheel)
    this is the trace file with no Thrustmaster device connected
     

    Attached Files:

    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    Well I went to try and reproduce my CTD tonight with my Porsche rim but this time the game worked! I changed nothing since first reporting this issue. I will keep an eye on it and have set my game to do trace files so if it does crash again I'll post it.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  16. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    Must say thats in a way bad news, means it's "intermittent" fault.
    Do you think when previously swapping to Formula rim and game not ctd'ing afterwards is possibly a coincidence (ie that it would crash with Formula rim too)?

    When swapping rims, do you turn off wheelbase?
     
  17. Kevin Cox

    Kevin Cox Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm not sure if swapping to the Formula rim was a coincidence. When swapping rims I usually leave the wheelbase on. However I did try turning it off then swapping rims to see if I could replicate the issue.

    Again I will keep an eye on this and now I have trace turned on I will upload my trace file if I get another CTD.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  18. Chicken Out

    Chicken Out New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried a similar thing, removed rim, load game pedals and base working ok. Exit game put rim back on reloaded and apparently working ok.
     
  19. Chicken Out

    Chicken Out New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Back to CTD.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. BadEngineer

    BadEngineer New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    The game is crashing on me as well since the last update. I also have a mixed Thrustmaster and Fanatec setup. In my particular case, I have a Fanatec CSL Elite with Elite LC pedals and a TH8A shifter from Thrustmaster. Can this be the reason for the crash (mixed device brands)? Or maybe having 3+ controll devices plugged in separately?
     

Share This Page