1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FFB Skip Updates

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Pocisk, Jun 18, 2018.

  1. Pocisk

    Pocisk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi, i got this problem:
    In my controller.ini file i cannot set
    FFB Skip Updates on "1".
    Every time i change it, it's reset to "3", any other settings in controller.ini i can change without problem.

    Anyone know is this option is block / fixed on "3" or what?
     
  2. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    250
    Code:
    FFB Skip Updates = 1
    will only work with "Force Feedback Effects" set to "Pure 360Hz".

    User manual, page 36.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Spin

    Spin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    24
    Do you think setting this to 0 makes any difference? Some people say it'll do 720 Hz. I notice stutters but I have a high end PC. Does this really make a difference? I have an OSW w/ 10,000 PPR encoder.
     
  4. Pocisk

    Pocisk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    8
    So this is no way to set it on "0"?

    Skip = 0, RealFeel 360hz, canned effects 720hz
    Skip = 1, Realfeel 360hz, canned effects 360hz
    Skip = 2, Realfeel 240hz, canned effects 240hz
    Skip = 3, Realfeel 180hz, canned effects 180hz.
     
  5. Spin

    Spin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    24
    If it's just the canned effects that go to 720 hz and not realfeel then I don't really care much. I'll leave it at skip = 1.
     
  6. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    250
    Guys it can't be set to 0. I mean, you can edit value manually, but game will overwrite it on loading. Same goes for almost all values there are, be it .plr, controller.ini or any other file. All of them have min and max limits.

    And no, "canned" effects are not run at 720 Hz, all of FFB is running at same frequency, depending on "Skip" value of course.
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
  7. Spin

    Spin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    24
    setting the skip updates to 0 gives me lots of stutters last time I checked so something seems to be happening differently from setting it to 1
     

Share This Page