1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

game doesn't recognize my wheel

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by johnny9913, Sep 29, 2017.

  1. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi .after last few update game doesn't recognize my wheel (logitech driving force pro)
    Why Are There No logitech driving force pro in presets. i used to be before and everything was working perfectly.i love this game by i can play it no more 20170929201121_1.jpg
     
  2. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    Hi, we'll look into the preset, but you can still play. Just assign the inputs manually.
     
  3. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I did not exactly explaine my problem.I can assign the inputs manually,and the wheel works,but only with cars that have 900 degreease wheel rotation.With all other cars (270,360,540 rotation) my whell rotation stays at 900.When a change auto steering rotation on or off ( exp 360) everything stay the same.Only when i change degreese of rotation in logitech profiler (exp360) wheel rotation in game is change.
    On update v 1.4 everything was working perfectly.
    Now I have version v 1.4.7_g29.

     
  4. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    Please use the non g29 version.
     
  5. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I unistalled Automobilista 1.4.7_g29 ,and installed clean version 1.4.76r.Remove logitech drivers and installed new .Rotation still does not work.I have to change whell rotation for every car in logitech profiler.
     
  6. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    You should just opt out of beta to use the latest version. You have enabled allow games to change my steering lock in the Logitech profile? Share screenshots of that and the second screen on controller settings to be sure?
     
  7. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    Thanks, that all looks correct. Is Logitech profiler running when you start the game?
     
  9. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes.
    On update v 1.4 everything was working fine .
     
  10. johnny9913

    johnny9913 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem was with Logitech´s new drivers
    I instaled old driver versions and then evertything works.:):):):hurrayreiza:
     
  11. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    33
    @johnny9913
    I have the same problem. Can you please tell me the version number of the drivers that you finally used? I have 5.10.127 but these where not updated for a very long time now and I don't remember them getting a fix or something.
    Do you also use the newer Logitech Gaming Software ver. 8 which is for the newer G peripherals?
     
  12. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    33
    Also, is it possible to change the tread title to add "DFP/Driving Force Pro" in it as well? It will help DFP owners to find it in case.
     

Share This Page