1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Information for Customizing AI drivers in AMS2 V1.3

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by gian, Nov 19, 2021.

  1. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    933
    From Gian post above:
    Note: this should be present in the next build after the time of this writting (Not sure if already present in current build).
     
  2. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    933
    @gian sorry for the tag but I would like to know if we can have multiple skin sets for each class loaded together in game...
    As example BR Porsche Cup and Ger Porsche Cup skins both in-game but listed as separate classes.

    Basically how it was in AMS, with skinpack series icon (main menu one), car skins and talents files sharing the same models (all the files from the 2 skin packs where pointing the original in-game car model).

    Hope it makes sense, tried to explain myself the best I could lol :p
     
  3. deadly

    deadly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    264
    I am actually preparing AI names and performance for my Formula Vee liveries. But as many others, this class consists of two cars: Formula_Vee and Formula_Vee_Fin, both with their own folder in "Vehicles". Does anybody know, how their common file in the "CustomAIDrivers" folder is named? Or do these cars still have seperate files? Have no access to beta version, that's why I am asking.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Pieter Nienhuis

    Pieter Nienhuis Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    43
    F-Vee.xml Found it in the first post of this thread.
     
  5. Fabian Biehne

    Fabian Biehne Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    380
    CustomAI is not working in the new beta build? Can somebody confirm?

    Edit: it is working but the naming convention needs to be updated.
    Right now in the example there is
    mentioned as an example

    However, the folder structure sitll has the old naming
    How do we know which is the right term?
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2021
  6. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    The proper naming structure from gain's post seems to be working now. My DPi AI showed up with the file named DPI.xml
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. krissangel

    krissangel New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    The game (not the beta) has been updated. This feature is in the game ?
    For me that doesn't work. work.
     
  8. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    There was an update to beta since last night when I was on so I tried it there. Haven't tried it in the main release.
     
  9. krissangel

    krissangel New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Doesn't work no more in the beta neither.
     
  10. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    How are you naming your files? How are you setting up the race in terms of number of opponents vs number of AI you have created? These two files have been tested in beta and in the main release and both files are working for me.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  11. deadly

    deadly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    264
    works for me in the release 1.3
     
  12. krissangel

    krissangel New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    The beta was ok this morning (france) but not anymore. I changed nothing beetwin. Maybe sprintrace is ok but i don't really know the real drivers (i saw barrichello, so...)
     
  13. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    The sprint race file I posted has all the real driver names from the real world series and they are the names tied to the liveries themselves.

    It would be easier to help you if you walked us through what you are doing when setting up a race and what not. It is hard to figure things out when you just say it doesn't work anymore.
     
  14. krissangel

    krissangel New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3

    As i said the beta was Ok this morning (10 hours ago). 21 AI at 95% with the formula classic gen3. This morning i still use the 3 part AI drivers xml (gen 1, gen 2 and gen 3) but i have also create the F_Classic_gen3 xml with all the cars.
    Do i have to set up something else in the game ?
     
  15. krissangel

    krissangel New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok i think i found why. I wrote F_Classic_gen3 in place of F-Classic_gen3 for the xml file. It was ok in the beta this morning because i think it was matching with the 3 xml (gen 1 gen 2 and gen 3)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. deadly

    deadly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    264
    OK, the AI files work for F1 93,94 and 95 (Formula V12). Tonight and tomorrow, I let the AI do some races. The differences in performance were a bit too big within my files and I gotta adjust them.
     
  17. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    Here is a Formula Retro Gen 1 grid based on the 1974 championship.

    I did a quick check to see how the AI were balancing out. I think some fine tuning is needed in order to produce realistic results based on the driver standings from that season.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. deadly

    deadly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    264
    • Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 2
  19. br1x92

    br1x92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    28
    Is it possible to get the exact info on how much each value affects this ingame?
    Like how big the difference between 0.1, 0.5,1.0 start reactions/consistency/wet skill/tyre management etc. is?
    Would be a big help in creating somewhat accurate custom AI I think.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  20. Brett Nagle

    Brett Nagle Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    290
    Agreed. I created a retro F1 grid and some of the slowest AI I made were qualifying first by half a second. My ranges were like 0.96 was the highest rated driver and 0.84 was the lowest. I'm thinking the range needs to be a lot more.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page