1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

It doesn't detect my Thrustmaster TH8A shifter

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - Help & Support' started by Benz, Apr 2, 2020.

  1. Rothko

    Rothko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have the same issue with my th8A and haven't find a solution yet.
     
  2. Rothko

    Rothko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    the solution for me was to unpligged the feel and the shifter and then only plug the shifter (and not the wheeel) to assign, and then only the wheel afterwards.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Styve

    Styve New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Télécharge le dernier pilote à jour du Shifter sur le site trustmather. C'est ça le problème. Après tu fais comme indiqué ci-dessous:
    Pour attribuer la boîte de vitesses th8a, vous devez: 1) mettre le matériel - 2) cliquer sur pour attribuer - 3) revenir au centre de la boîte de vitesses - 4) remettre la vitesse!
    vitesse 1 = 0 - vitesse 2 = 1 - etc etc ...
     
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  4. Ermz

    Ermz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same issue here. Funny thing is that it worked in the early phases of Early Access, but the moment I paired the TH8A with my Fanatec DD1 rather than the T500RS, it just stopped working. The key assignments still detect it, but in game it doesn't do anything.
     
  5. SimRacingJunckie

    SimRacingJunckie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    7
    Did anybody figure something out here? I have a ts-pc racer and can't get my th8a shifter going. I really want to drive manual and teach my son how to drive with a clutch.
     
  6. Alwin Papegaaij

    Alwin Papegaaij Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    37
    Does it work in the control panel? Maybe calibrate (again)?

    I have the same combination, and don't have any issues
     
  7. Eldwyn

    Eldwyn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thrustmaster 458 and th8a here.
    I had the problem and figured it out.

    Close the game

    Disconnect your wheel and shifter

    Reconnect JUST your shifter (it will need its own usb connection not plugged into the wheel)

    Open the game.

    Then set the gears.

    Close the game cleanly to help ensure it saves the config.

    Reconnect your wheel and once it has finished initializing you can reopen the game.

    Following this exact process fixed it for me.
     

Share This Page