1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Make AI use a specific setup, or editing the default

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Salvatore Sirignano, Apr 23, 2018.

  1. Salvatore Sirignano

    Salvatore Sirignano Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hi everyone.

    On some mod tracks I've downloaded the AI aren't really geared properly, hitting the rev limiter halfway down the straights, in various series. It would be nice to be able to modify the gearing, and or wing settings, to give them a bit more headroom for slipstreaming and overtaking.

    Does anyone know how to go about this?
    Where are the default AI setups stored?

    Thanks for any help. :)
     
  2. Gringo

    Gringo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    58
  3. Salvatore Sirignano

    Salvatore Sirignano Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    50
    Thanks Gringo! :)
    I'll give that a try and report back!
     
  4. FS7

    FS7 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    116
    Default setups can be changed in the car's hdv file, but I don't recommend that (unless there's something really messed up in the default setup). Setting up custom AI setups like described in the links above is the best way imo and it works any rF-based games.
     
  5. Spin

    Spin Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    26
    This would be awesome if it was implemented in-game. We could set AI to use the same tyres, fuel load, and gearing, downforce, and drag levels as us.

    The AI learning feature should also be included as I heard that works real well to help AIs optimize their line and speed as the A.I. still have quite a few issues at many tracks (eg. both F3 models overslowing and taking a bad line for the final corner of Brasilia)
     
  6. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    178
    You should fill in a bug report with details (see opening post in the bug reports thread) so that Reiza can adjust for everybody and improve their game. That would be more efficient than developing a tool so users can fix the game; I'm pretty sure that's why they are working this way. :)
     
  7. Spin

    Spin Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    26
    Sounds good. I'll load up AMS right now and see if it still happens. If it happens, I'll report it in the bug thread and I'll also experiment with the AI learning feature to see if that changes anything. Thanks :)
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1

Share This Page