1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pedal sensitivities feel to high

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - Help & Support' started by Taylan Benker, Jan 13, 2022.

1. Taylan Benker

Taylan Benker New Member

I recently started playing AMS2. I had very difficult time turning corners, braking and going back on throttle in almost every class i tried. I can not drive smoothly without making so many corrections. Cars do not want to brake or accelarate as i expected but rather aggressively. I can hardly trail brake and in many case i have to get on and off breaks for correction. I guess something is of in pedal sensitivity settings.

Currently both brake and throttle sensitivity is set to 50. Conventionally this suppose to mean the curve is linear and at 45 degrees not sigmoid or at steeper angle. Is the another parameter that adjust gamma (slope) or curvature. If not; is there a diagram out somewhere that illustrates the sensitivity curves in relation to sensitivity settings for AMS2?

• Like Like x 1
  2. azaris

azaris Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

No there are no diagrams and they would likely not be useful anyway because every pedal set has a slightly different response curve and some can be adjusted through software. Just reduce the sensitivity in-game, observe how the response changes on the telemetry HUD, and try to find a sweet spot that gives you pedal confidence.

3. Taylan Benker

Taylan Benker New Member

Thanks for the swift reply. There should not be guess work for something as as simple as this though

4. azaris

No one can know what pedals you have or how you have them set up, nor how you prefer to have them set up. It's not guess work, it's just basic experimentation. Every sim racer should know how to set up their gear appropriately, and that includes stuff like pedal dead-zones, sensitivities etc.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Taylan Benker

Taylan Benker New Member