1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

set wheel rotation

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - Help & Support' started by Cote Dazur, Apr 28, 2021.

  1. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    37
    In AC, ACC, PC2, R3E or even most cars in AMS2 I always leave the SEN setting on my Fanatec wheel at off so the game can use what ever rotation the car I am driving is using. Worked well for me for years.

    What is with setting wheel rotation, I have found out that for the Reiza F1 I have to set my wheel rotation differently in order to have the car to drive properly. 450 seems about right.

    Is there some attention we need to be aware of, about setting wheel rotation for some cars or even all cars?
     
  2. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    37
    Problem solved, my sen was at 900 instead of being at off on my wheel. Not sure why it was changed as it is supposed to be at off.
    All good now.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Area 51 local Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    This works for you? I have to have my SEN to AUt to get rotation to change per car ??
     
  4. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    SEN value should be at Auto in AMS2. Also there is no "off" under the SEN tab at my CSW 2.5, so not sure, when this has been introduced.

    In Kunos simulations, it should be set to the highest rotation, btw.
     
  5. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Area 51 local Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    Yes, 90 to 900 then AUt on my CSWv2, no off.
    I just leave it in AUt for all sims and it has always changed per car.
     
  6. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    AUT also "works" for AC/ACC, but you musn't have played a sim before, that leaves remnants of the previous driven cars rotation in the auto mode. (It can happen, that for example R3E sets a wheel to 540° and when you exit the game, the AUT mode is still at 540° instead of 900° and then using AC(C) will utilize your DOR of the wheel wrong.)
     
  7. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Area 51 local Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    That only happens when i play something after playing rF2! Whatever DOR the last car i drove in rF2 was is what is started in the next sim, all other sims reset and work as intended ;)
     
  8. CorvusCorax

    CorvusCorax New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    14
    rF2 behaves the same with my Thrustmaster wheel too, rather annoying.
     
  9. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    37
    On my CSR Elite it says off instead of auto, same function, the range is the same 90 to 900.
     

Share This Page