1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Feature Request Thread...

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by VFX Pro, Jul 3, 2020.

  1. Jouni Korte

    Jouni Korte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    6
    Based on Game Build: 1.3.2
    Request Title: In Time Trial mode reset conditions (tires, brakes etc.) after every lap.
    Description: In other racing sims (ACC/Raceroom/iRacing) the Time Trial/Hotlap mode works so that tire/brake temps/wear etc. get reset after every single lap, so each lap is run in identical conditions. It would be preferred to change/fix AMS2 Time Trial mode to work in similar way.
    Benefits: Although resetting the conditions between laps is a tradeoff between realism and usability, I think that in Time Trial mode the usability greatly outweights absolute realism. Being able to run each lap in identical conditions enables the driver to concentrate on hunting the best possible single lap time, which is what this mode is all about in my opinion, and continue doing that in a flow without interruptions as long as he likes. Currently user has to keep restarting Time Trial after a few laps to keep the conditions optimal. So in a way user is now doing manually what the game could do for him automatically without need to navigate and click on menus and lose the flow.
     
    • Agree Agree x 7
    • Like Like x 3
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. BrunoB

    BrunoB King of Raceroom FR-US

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    309
    @Jouni Korte I and maybeee most(?) of the serious users :D of TT does probably 100% agree with you.
    But as I have told you in another thread then it looks like the TT mode in AMS2 is more or less neglected by the devs.
    At least compared to most other of the serious racing games/sims.
    Because if you want to compare TT laptimes in a fair way then you cant do it in a game where lap 1 are driven under complete other circumstances than lap 2.

    But :ThumbsUp for your reporting this issue/"bug". ;)
     
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  3. David Farmer

    David Farmer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi is there away

    If your having a race say GT1 with friends and you want to put AI on and have them on GT3 (only) having them on GT3 and not mixed like it is at the moment. If you have a race with 2 classes can we have a option to choose.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Tiago Ribeiro

    Tiago Ribeiro You must first finish

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    116
    Based on Game Build: 1.3.2
    Request Title: Saving and loading full replays on test days
    Description: Allow recording full replays during test days, in addition to races
    Benefits: Being able to save and replay practice laps would allow us to improve our racing skills by visually tracking our racing lines in specific corners, lap after lap. It would also help set up work by checking how specific changes between laps can improve car behavior in kerbs, bottoming out etc.

    Screen Shot 2022-01-25 at 12.00.19 PM.png
     
    • Like Like x 5
  5. Peter Stefani

    Peter Stefani Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    151
    Could we have the ability to set the HUD, "live messages" to be None as a selection, please.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  6. Desmo

    Desmo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    Based on Game Build: 1.3.2.0
    Request Title: Formula V10 Gen3
    Description: I would love to drive the 2004 Formula 1 cars. If possible, then with three different carshapes. M1: Ferrari F2004; M2: Williams FW26 (Late Season); M3: Renault R24
    Benefits: Racing with the best V10 cars ever build.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  7. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    91
    This car and track :)

     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. RockyTM

    RockyTM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2022
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    12
    You can just use joytokey for this.
    Set shift up down to A and B for example. Then use joytokey to map both shifters to A and B key. then they both work for shifting ingame at the same time.
     
  9. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    91
    Was talking bout a native solution here :)
     
  10. br1x92

    br1x92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    28
    Don't really know if this counts as a "feature", but I would love to see the optional front winglets the GT1 cars used added as some sort of setup option, maybe tied to increasing front downforce in the setup?
    Right now all 3 GT1 cars have adjustable front aero but visually they all run without front winglets which in reality they only did at Le Mans and the first few rounds of the FIA GT Championship
    1998_FIAGTSuzuka_jb_0006.jpg

    Here is a picture of the '98 GT1 race at Suzuka, if you look closely you can see the winglets were all optional and driver preference, with the yellow winged Mercedes running smaller winglets while the red mirrored Mercedes runs the bigger ones they used at most higher downforce tracks.
    Similary the white/red Porsche had no additional winglet and the white/yellow Porsche had them.
    Also you can see the McLaren F1 GTR in the back using 2 winglets as well, they also ran with only one or none that season and the season before.
    I can also provide a few pictures of other tracks or the Zakspeed Porsches who had a little different wing than the works Porsches, like due to the Pirelli tyres working differently.

    So it's basically just a purely cosmetic feature, but imo it would be something cool to add as the cars also look a bit more agressive with it :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. rmagid1010

    rmagid1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    421
    I would love to see these small details in the sim, but atm not even wing angles appearance change in-game, given the wing angle in the setup screen has been modified, so i think it would take a lot of time to code these features into the sim
     
  12. reptilexcq

    reptilexcq Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    42
    I was thinking about having specific FFB for car last night. I guess they didn't have that option yet lol.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. SlowAssDave

    SlowAssDave Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    14
    Based on Game Build: 1.3.x
    Request Title: Change formation lap / rolling starts to be from a standing start
    Description: Currently with both formation and rolling starts, there is a period where the AI takes over the car before the player can begin driving. After several tests and a few races with this feature on, random drivers would be left hung up at the spawn location as the pack rolled away, unable to take control of the car. After a delay (up to 20s for some) they would be allowed to start drving. This would result in grid penalties and time penalties before the race even started.
    Benefits: Having the cars spawn from a standing position vice moving would not require the game to determine the physics at play with the car while moving. Without all this extra math, it should reduce bugs in start for the drivers.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. Tiago Ribeiro

    Tiago Ribeiro You must first finish

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    116
    Based on Game Build: 1.3.3.1
    Request Title: Custom grid from XML files
    Description: Ability to choose a custom grid made of specific combinations of cars, AI driver names/skills, and liveries. I propose for a first implementation that custom AI name/skill XML files are offered to users when setting up single player race/championships. users then are able to choose the appropriate XML file to use for the roster. Only the selected cars, drivers and liveries are loaded.
    Benefits: Ability to increase level of customization, including the ability to have a higher number of liveries for a car class than the current number of slots; ability to limit the number of cars of the same make for races where the # of liveries available is less than the total # of cars; ability to share full grids among users; ability to implement fully custom grids without having to provide a complete UI.
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2022
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. WarmRed

    WarmRed Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    77
    Please make it possible to change the control sets in the lobby so that you don't always have to leave the multiplayer to change the control sets.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  16. Roy Niessink

    Roy Niessink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    274
    What i would like, and i think would contribute to more usage of ams2 in league's is being able to have 32 people, even more would be nice, at every track in multiplayer, with the use of virtual pitboxes, or if there is another option to do it its also welcome, its very annoying to either have to think about which tracks you want to do in a lobby/server, so you dont set the amount of maximum opponents too high, if u do the track disappears from the list. For a league this means having to either set the max people accepted to a lower number, or set it to the maximum of 32 and be limited in tracks you run at. It would make it far easier to use in a league when you are not limited in that way.

    Also being able to switch from multiclass to single class in a ingame created lobby would be a good addition.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Sir_Anth

    Sir_Anth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Shameless self bump
     
  18. WarmRed

    WarmRed Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    77
    Or the best solution would be to occupy the paddle shifters the H-shifter and the sequential shifter in one set!
     
  19. omegaman

    omegaman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2022
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    and please add the names of the layout on top of the graphics in the second column, so you don´t have to click on it, to see the name.


    Personally, i would like to see the countries, then the tracks and then the specific layouts of a given track. I don´t like the second coloum with all tracks and layouts of a country without the separation or groups or so.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2022
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. omegaman

    omegaman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2022
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    By now you have to adjust the seat height in each car separate, as far as I know.

    I would like to adjust this for all cars at once to a realistic height by stating the body height in the drivers profile.

    edit: of course should the possibility, to adjust this basic setting for each car individually, remain.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2022
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1

Share This Page