1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thrustmaster SF1000 Display

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Argo, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. Argo

    Argo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    I’m also having trouble with getting display to work. I have TS-pc base with sf1000. Like you the button mapping and force feedback work fine but no no RPM lights or display coming from Ams 2z Only seeing the idle screen. Following this tread to see if we can get answer. Hope we can find a solution soon!
     
  3. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    I’ve have all firmware updates installed as well. In AMS 2 I do have shared memory set to projects cars 2 to get telemetry for my DOF reality motion rig. Maybe this has something to do with it? Not much guidance at the moment on how to get to work as plug and play
     
  4. Argo

    Argo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here. I asked TM Support and they told me to ask AMS2 Support because my configuration should be fine.
     
  5. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Okay sounds like we are both looking for the solution. I even turned off shared memory temporarily but did t get anything out of it and just stopped by motion rig from working. Looking forward to a solution. I love the wheel but the display is one the reasons we got this wheel! Plus I love AMS 2
     
  6. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Argo,

    I just saw this tweet on September 11th with Reiza saying an update will be coming soon for this display support. The next game update will likely be at the end of this month as previous updates have usually been at the end of the month. Hopefully this resolves it


     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo tinyurl.com/osrdiscord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    403
    I am looking for the same solution as well. I would have though AMS2 would be in the UDP drop down as an option following the latest firmware update, but it is not there.[​IMG]
     
  8. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,576
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    If I remember someone wrote Beta supports the wheel, so yeah.
     
  9. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo tinyurl.com/osrdiscord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    403
    Ahh yes, you are correct! Loaded the beta and it works straight away.

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,576
    Likes Received:
    1,443
  11. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks for the update Dann! I don't have access to beta but this clearly shows that the next official update should have this. Do you now have AMS2 under UDP list on your wheel? No wifi needed correct? I would assume you don't need wireless UDP if this native support with no lag.

    Happy to see it's working for you!!!


     
  12. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo tinyurl.com/osrdiscord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    403
    Naa I didn't have to do anything with the UDP options, the leds just started lighting up as the beta was loading. I am on wifi and I did update the firmware. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. JCT

    JCT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Good to know it will be just plug and play! Congrats your new wheel and happy to see it's at least working on the beta. gives me hope that should be updated by next official update. I was able to score a wheel last night and set up everything except the lights and display. But I love the feel of the wheel and weight! You also have the wheel base and pedals as me! You have great taste :)
    Happy racing brotha!

     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page