1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Time trial mode and tire state between laps

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Jouni Korte, Jan 24, 2022.

1. Jouni Korte

Jouni Korte New Member

I'm rather new in AMS2 so apologies if this has been already discussed through. Anyway, I didn't find any definite answer to this so decided to make a post. I was doing time trial with BMW M1 Procar in Interlagos GP, and noticed that the tire temps/pressures or brake temps do not get reset after each lap. Also, the car became quite slippery after ~10 laps so I suspect that some tire wear also happened although I did not notice it in HUD. Now, for example in ACC time trial/hotlap mode the tire state etc. is reset after every lap, which is very convenient to driver as he can be sure that every single lap is done in identical conditions. So I'm wondering whether this time trial functionality in AMS2 is intentional and there's some reasoning behind it, or is it just a missing feature or a bug?

2. BrunoB

BrunoB TT mode tifosi BANNED

You are completely right. There is both tire wear/temperature change and some other changes - that absolutely dont get reset every lap.
    I dont know if its intended or just a arcadish slipover from pCars.
    My own experience from more mature sims like Raceroom and iRacing does show that they in TT of course does get reset changes every lap.
    Hehe if you want to really experience how this strange slipover goes havoc then try the historic Interlagos in one of the faster cars like F-Reiza.
    You will only be able to drive 1 (one) lap before the tires gets red and begin to melt like butter.:rolleyes:

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. Kuku Maddog

Kuku Maddog Flying Kiwi AMS2 Club Member

It’s a Time Trial, not a one lap dash.
    you are just trying to set the best time you can in a single run on track.