1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turn off cockpit shaking at high speeds

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Gevatter, Jul 30, 2016.

  1. Gevatter

    Gevatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    58
    Is there a way to turn off the car shaking at high speeds in cockpit view? I turned off the head movement, but the cockpit still vibrates when going faster.

    Im sure there is a parameter somewhere in the .PLR file, I just can't seem to find it.

    Thanks!

    Edit: Somebody please fix the spelling in the title please? :oops:
     
  2. Guilherme Silva

    Guilherme Silva Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    28
    On your PLR set these parameters to 0:

    Cockpit Vibration Mult1="0.00000" // Primary vibration multiplier affects eyepoint position (base magnitude is in VEH or cockpit file)
    Cockpit Vibration Freq1="0.00000" // Primary rate of vibration affects eyepoint position (higher framerates allow higher rates)
    Cockpit Vibration Mult2="0.00000" // Secondary vibration multiplier affects eyepoint orientation (base magnitude is in VEH or cockpit file)
    Cockpit Vibration Freq2="0.00000" // Secondary rate of vibration affects eyepoint orientation
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Gevatter

    Gevatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    58
    I honestly didn't find that when i went looking for it in the .PLR file.
    Thanks a lot!
     
  4. RMK

    RMK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    For the F vintage (and analogically other cars) open F_Vintage_Cockpitinfo.ini and F_Vintage_V8_Cockpitinfo.ini file and make sure you have this line: CockpitVibrationMag=0.000
    Hi speed shake is now taken out completely !
    Now add some values in .PLR file to get nice head movement, also mix this values with percentage set in the in-game settings.
    Whats interesting the CockpitVibrationMag line was actually missing in some of the cars Cockpitinfo.ini settings, so make sure it is there!
    REM
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. RMK

    RMK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    EDIT: With new Automobilista updates the CockpitVibrationMag line is missing again (F_Vintage), so the F_Vintage_V8_Cockpitinfo.ini / F_Vintage_Cockpitinfo.ini need editing one more time...
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Gevatter

    Gevatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    58
    With the new cockpit camera update in v1.4, there seems to be no more way to have the cockpit stay fixed, at least I haven't found any. Previously @Guilherme Silva's answer worked well, but not anymore it seems. I understand what the change does and that it probalby is more than just a mere effect that can be turend off in the .plr file

    I know I'm kind of harping on this already, but I just can't drive like it is now, so if anybody knows a way to make the cockpit not move it would be much appreciated.
     
  7. Ernie

    Ernie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    36
    AFAIK it's the orientation rate, which was adjusted in v1.4.
    As Alex mentioned here, it was previously 999,999,999 for cockpit cams.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Gevatter

    Gevatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    58
    Thank you! :) I missed that completely. I really hope this works :)
     
  9. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    5,626
    We´re looking to add a way to customize orientation rate from in-game. In the meantime here is a pack with all car cameras using the pre v1.4 orientation rates if you prefer it (does not cause online mismatches).
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 8
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  10. Gevatter

    Gevatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    58
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    8
    Sadly, I can't open the AMS_prev140_Cams.zip. file.
    WinZip says it is possibly damaged archive ??
     
  12. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    8
    Still can't open the file...
     
  13. sherpa25

    sherpa25 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Try WinRAR or 7zip.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    8
    I wonder why WinZip (payed program) could not manage it, free 7zip did the trick.

    But my horizon still bounces...sadly... :(
    Hopefully the in game orientation arrives quickly.
     
  15. Pedra Junior

    Pedra Junior New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    [QUOTE = "Fanapryde, post: 23897, member: 2914"] Eu me pergunto por que o WinZip (programa pago) não conseguiu gerenciá-lo, o 7zip grátis fez o truque.

    Mas meu horizonte ainda salta ... tristemente ... :(
    Esperemos que a orientação do jogo chegue rapidamente. [/ QUOTE]
    Unfortunately for me the same thing still happens. It was better before this update ...
     
  16. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    8
    Wow ! I did no know I could write in Portuguese... :D
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
  17. Pedra Junior

    Pedra Junior New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D Google translator is life! ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  18. RWB 3vil

    RWB 3vil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    22
    Im soooo glad they lowered the horizon shaking. I run 3 x 2560x1080 screens (7840 x1080 bezel corrected) at FOV 19 and the shaking made me queezy.

    If Reiza can figure out how to add UI control for cams files that would be a welcome addition as many mod cars still use the ridiculous 999,999,999 setting and its a pain in the backside to have to manually change them all.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Scraper

    Scraper Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    136
    I have my fingers crossed that you can incorporate orientation into the UI. The pre v1.4 rates reduced my eye fatigue. Since then, the shaking has worsened although it is not as bad as in version 1 - 1.39.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    8
    Any news on this please ?
    For some reason, lately the horizon is shaking again (all settings at 0 in the .plr file)
     

Share This Page