1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ULTIMA GTR DO NOT RUN MULTIPLAYER

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by BERGER, Aug 24, 2018.

  1. BERGER

    BERGER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yes, exactaly how the title... all cars (Race, Road and Std) gave me HDV error... and yes, I got Season Pass! So, I should have access to Brit Pack cars.
    The unique car OK and able in multiplayer mode is Race Team 03 #82.
    How do happens?
     
  2. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    156
    It sounds more like a corrupted file: if you can see the cars and run them offline, you own them properly. I did not run them for a while but made several online races with Ultima previously, without any problem.

    Maybe you should do a Steam integrity check (in your Library, right-click on AMS, select Properties, go to the Local files tab and click on 'Verify integrity of game files'. Steam will then check your game and re-download any file that is not 100% like the original.

    When playing online there is a check made to ensure everybody is using the original game. The HDV files are were the engines datas are stored, some could be tempted to add a few more power...:D
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. BERGER

    BERGER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yes, I did made integrity check...
    The server is running in my own pc, where game and dedicated server are running... it´s incomprehensive be possible use this cars only offline.
    All other drivers bought Season Pass too.
     
  4. Gasper Zupan

    Gasper Zupan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm guesing here.. Maybe you should also validate/update your dedicated server files?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. BERGER

    BERGER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    it is the same files.
     
  6. Gasper Zupan

    Gasper Zupan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    @BERGER
    Ok, let's try this way. I've started our team server with Ultima GTR cars on Brands Hatch, Cadwell Park and Oulton Park Classic. Try to connect to it. I just tested it and it works fine for me :)
    [​IMG]
     
  7. BERGER

    BERGER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    I found the problem.
    In 313th line at my .PLR file was like this:

    Cockpit Preferences="5" // Force Cockpit Options. 0=respect upgades, 1=arms on default cockpit, 2=arms left cockpit, 3=arms right cockpit, 4=default cockpit, 5=left cockpit, 6=right cockpit

    Note that "5" is to set the cockpit left, but the Ultima (Race, Std, Road) have at right cockpit as original. So, I changed the value to 0 (zero), keepping the original cockpit from Ultima GTR and no more problem... now I can run Ultima series online normally.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1

Share This Page