USB compatibility and braking issues

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Gary carmichael, Jan 1, 2022.

1. Gary carmichael

Gary carmichael New Member

I am new to Automobilista 2 so I don’t know if this question has been asked before. I have just purchased a laptop with 3 USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports and a USB-C port. I have found that I cannot configure/calibrate my wheel (Logitech G29) and pedals (Fanatec V3) in game through the ports on the laptop. I have found a workable solution as I have a hub running from the USB-C port for hdmi, it also has a USB-A port, I’m assuming it’s USB 2. Anyway, if I stick my Drivehub hub onto this and connect the wheel and pedals like I did on my old PS4, then I can calibrate the wheels and pedals in game. The only problem I have found with this method is that so far I have tried four track and car combinations, and on each track, on one particular corner, I don’t get any brakes, even though I’m pressing down hard on the pedal. The tracks I’ve tried are Brands Hatch (no brakes on the final corner, Clearways) Kyalami (no brakes on the first corner) Oulton Park (no brakes at the 2nd chicane) and Interlagos (no brakes at turn 4). I’d appreciate any suggestions that may help, or if there is anywhere I can find any info about USB compatibility.

Thanks

2. Gary carmichael