1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Feature Request Thread...

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by VFX Pro, Jul 3, 2020.

1. AdrianJ

AdrianJ Active Member

Request Title: VR replay screen room

Description:
    Vr replays not functioning correctly , some tracks do not have auto switch to follow car between cams
    Other views alter by themselves when user is switching between cars (highly frustrating )

Proposed solution from user perspective:
    Replay room with big static screen to display the replay as a monitor user would see it ,
    Vr user could watch in VR as if viewing a large static screen ( all in VR )

+stop cams changing if user switches between different cars during replays

Benefits:
    Good replay function for VR users

thanks

• Like Like x 2
  2. mille_eintausend

mille_eintausend New Member

I'm new in the sim racing game and I consider myself a filthy casual who enjoys casual driving and racing with others or against AI. All sims nowadays have terribe menus and navigation, boring presentation and it always made me feel deteched from the motorsport world.

I have two wishes for the future and these would go hand in hand with a possible career mode someday:

#1: One or several TV broadcast overlays with standings/split times like we used to have in singleplayer games like DTM/Toca Rce Driver or F1 games. It would add to the immersion and there would be unlimited possibilities if modable and depending on the class and racing series + options for private leagues/cups/competitions.