Automobilista 2 V1.4 Force Feedback Overview & Recommendations

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Domagoj Lovric, Sep 4, 2022.

1. Domagoj Lovric

Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

Hello, what does not work for you?

All Trueforce compatible models work in native mode. (G923 & G-Pro)

2. Kurupt CDN

Kurupt CDN Active Member AMS2 Club Member

Are the recommended settings at the beginning of the thread gonna be relative still with 1.5 on thrustmaster's ?

3. Danielkart

Danielkart Well-Known Member

I have no experience with Thrustmaster. But I think also for this base the in-game and base settings have changed with the new update. Gain, FX, damping has (in my opinion) brought big changes. Try to adapt your settings to the new physics and go with your personal feelings

4. Xzanman

Xzanman Active Member

It would be useful if an ability to set minimum forces is added to the FFB options.

5. Racinglegend1234

Racinglegend1234 AMS2 wiki founder AMS2 Club Member

What do you mean?

6. Xzanman

Xzanman Active Member

It exist in Rfactor2 and also in some custom AMS2 files, when set correctly it eliminates the lack of forces on Logitech and other gear drive wheels when the wheel is centred greatly improving the ffb on those wheels.

7. newtonpg

newtonpg Active Member AMS2 Club Member

I have a TM TX (see my sig) and I can't imagine any change in the base settings as of Default. Agree with changing ingame settings, mine are zeroed LFB, FX and Damping plus Gain 90-100.

8. Domagoj Lovric

Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

It could seem as if there are many changes, but ffb had no changes.. It's physics only, for updated cars.

We do naturally have some per car adjustments ,goal generally is to keep them all within similar window / similar standard. Ie, under braking for cars to provide similar amounts of pull in case some wheel locks up, stuff like that.