Forum Members Please Vote

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by ricxx, Aug 13, 2023.

?
  1. I play SP mode exclusively

85 vote(s)
    48.3%
  2. I play MP mode exclusively

27 vote(s)
    15.3%
  3. I play both MP and SP mode

64 vote(s)
    36.4%
  1. F1Aussie

F1Aussie Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

I've been playing racing games for around 27 years now and not once played online, it just does not appeal to me and I don't have the time to commit to a specific time to race online, my work commitments and family responsibilities don't allow it. I also have other hobbies I like to do as well. There is only so much time in a day. Even if I did have more time I would just do more single player anyway

• Agree Agree x 2
  2. MJV_1973

MJV_1973 finnish ed AMS2 Club Member

MP caused more agression than enjoyment so just SP at nowdays and AMS2 is great for that purpose.

• Like Like x 1
  3. McClutch

McClutch Well-Known Member

454 hours private lobby exclusively. I have generally lost any interest in open multiplayer in basically all racing games, particularly those with an e-sports attitude. Those are the most toxic gaming environments.

4. oidafux

oidafux New Member

Voted both. But in my case it is about 80% SP. I really like MP, but it can be really stressfull or frustrating. Sometimes it also can be really boring (because of too less participants with too different skill levels).
    I had a few good races in random lobbies and in RCO. But with SP I can drive whatever I want when I want, without any waiting, without people getting angry when I make a mistake and mistakes happen. Also league racing doesn't appeal to me because I can't commit to a certain schedule (partly because of my job and also because I don't want to). And FYI I have nearly 1500 hours in AMS2.
    Edit: I almost always am in custom race mode.

• Like Like x 1
  5. thegreatradish

thegreatradish New Member