Tire grip in rain (open debate)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by _Was, Aug 23, 2023.

1. _Was

_Was Member

Hello everyone!
    Many may disagree, others may agree, but the point is that I handle the majority of the Formula cars, and the grip of the rain tires, in rainy-stormy conditions, doesn't feel very realistic. I understand that I am a mediocre driver, but I believe the tires have very, very little grip, not only in the Formula cars but also in the majority of other cars. I have never had the opportunity to drive in the rain, but I am very sure that it doesn't feel as AMS2 portrays it. The difference between driving in dry and wet conditions is immense. From what I've read from professional drivers, rain tires actually have quite a bit of grip, which I don't feel the same way in AMS2.
    What do the rest of you think?
    I love the game and all the effort the developers put into it is incredible! But I believe what we're aiming for is continuous improvement. Nowadays, you can't race in the rain as you should be able to.
    greetings

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. Racinglegend1234

Racinglegend1234 AMS2 wiki founder AMS2 Club Member

IMO you should post your lap times so you can compare your times and see if you’re slower and by how much. The slower you go, the more grip you think the car has. You need to be on or over the limit to know what you’re stating in the OP

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Mazdaspeed

Mazdaspeed Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

The AI wet pace consistency between cars and tracks has improved a lot from how it was a year ago. There's still some inconsistencies, but that's why you can change the AI strength race to race in championships, not ideal, but better than nothing until they all get fine tuned.