Automobilista 2 V1.4 Force Feedback Overview & Recommendations

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Domagoj Lovric, Sep 4, 2022.

1. Racinglegend1234

Racinglegend1234 AMS2 wiki founder AMS2 Club Member

Custom FFB

2. Skem88

Skem88 New Member

@Gabriel "Pai" Legnini
    Hey, I have a small mige and I'm new to AMS 2. In a post above you describe how you like your FFB and I agree with your preferences.

Can you share with me your in game, simucube and custom file?

Much appreciated!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Gabriel "Pai" Legnini

Gabriel "Pai" Legnini Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

I don't have a Simucube, just an older Ionicube with the MMoS firmware. Can still share what I have though!

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. wolfallein

wolfallein New Member

Just got the Logitech DD PRO. What are the settings you use now? Default+ or custom file?

Regarding TrueForce, I also have the g923 that supports TrueForce, and years ago, @Domagoj Lovric mentioned that AMS2 doesn't output audio to the wheel, which is probably still the case. TrueForce on the PRO is even more noticeable than in the g923, so I hope we get the audio to the wheel at some point. Maybe someone could say if TrueForce implementation is in the plans.

5. wickfut

wickfut Member

I think it already has Trueforce , it's tied to the FFB FX in the game. I set mine to 100% in game and Trueforce to maximum with auto filter.

6. wolfallein

wolfallein New Member

@wickfut I agree that it seems something is implemented, and when I change audio effects on G hub from 0 to 100, the wheel has some response.
    But there is very different to what I can feel on ACC or Dirt 2.0. For instance, if I adjust the audio settings in the game to maximum, the wheel is almost a bass speaker, and it is possible to hear and feel the vibration from the engine clearly...

7. wickfut

wickfut Member

did you try the low force boost? That's tied to engine noise/vibrations

8. john Ellis