Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

1. HarleyDavidsonfx

HarleyDavidsonfx New Member

2. HarleyDavidsonfx

Hello,
    I am new to the Reisa Studios forum. I am giving you some data. I have noticed with my 10850k and 6900xt the new Lemans Big track was unstable and crashed. Resizable bar on/ game crashes. Resizable bar off /no game crashes. 23 gt3 gen 2 cars lemans good weather.
    32g ram Windows 10 pro.

I used another PC with a 5700x and a 6800xt . SAM was on and no game crashes.
    48g ram Windows 10 pro.

Thought someone should know as disabling Resizable Bar may help game stability for some users.(INTEL CPU/AMD GPU)

Since it is so easy if you are having frame stuttering it may be worth it to try disabling SAM.
    Just enable it after you are done if it helps your gameplay to disable it.(AMD CPU/GPU)

I wish I had more data with resizable bar off and on using Intel Cpu/Nvidia Gpu combinations.

AMS2 is great. Hope this is helpfull.

Last edited: Jan 2, 2024
  3. Samanar

Samanar New Member

Hello,

After latest update game suffers from serious FPS/performance issues with multiple cars on track. Some background - performance wise it used to always work like a dream for me prior to patch, I could race with 30 opponents and have ~100 FPS on everything maxed out ULTRA settings. Now, with AI drivers added it immediately dips to 20-30 FPS which is unplayable. When I race alone instead (time attack) I still get the usual 80-100 FPS like before the patch. Seems like other cars started to drain more GPU power suddenly.

Haven't checked all tracks but noticed the same on Hockenheim and Brand's Hatch with GTE and GT3 series.

CPU: 5800x
    GPU: Ryzen 7900XT
    RAM: 48GB