1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Roadmap for 2018?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eduardo Villaça, Feb 7, 2018.

1. Eduardo Villaça

Eduardo Villaça Member AMS2 Club Member

First of all I'd like to say I'm a huge fan, but then again if I wasn't I probably wouldn't bother to create this post. It's been over a month since we last had an official update from Reiza, and while I know some time off was really due after the hard work Reiza put in AMS last year, it's a real bummer that we don't get at least some signal of what's to come.

For starters, we still have stuff from AMS which hasn't been released yet:

- DRIFT
    - SUPER F-DIRT
    - CAR PACK DLC

I'm sure people will also mention a number of fixes they want addressed as well, but as a software developer I know this is a nearly endless process. I know there's a patch in beta with a few fixes, but that's not the issue here. If Reiza could give us a roadmap for 2018, or at the very least an "expect news from us in X months", that would be nice. And I know this would also open a can of worms for you, but an "expect news from our new project in X months" would be awesome, it's been quite a while since you last mentioned AMS2 (?) in an official capacity.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  2. SlowPoke80

SlowPoke80 Active Member

There will be no more major updates to AMS. They have repeatedly stated that 1.5 was the last big revision.

3. Eduardo Villaça

Their final development update from last December explicitly mentioned the features above, making it clear that these features wouldn't make the 1.5 patch and would be released post-patch.

I'm not asking for anything other than what was already mentioned by Reiza. I'd just like to have an idea on how these things are progressing and when can we hope to hear anything on their new project, that's all.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Gasper Zupan