1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 // Physics engine

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by david chatelet, May 27, 2019.

1. david chatelet

david chatelet New Member

Hello.

I specify that I ask this question because I have no knowledge on the subject.

Is it possible that Automobilista 2 uses the Physics engine of rF2 despite using the PC2 graphics engine ?

I really don't know.

If possible, is the probability low, do you think ?

Thank you.

• Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. AlenC

AlenC Member AMS2 Club Member

Renato already replied (can't remember which thread) that they are building upon the PC2 base. Besides, if I understand correctly, project cars is rFactor offshoot as well...

Edit:
    source: So....... the AI in AMS2

At least, that's how I understood this...

Last edited: May 27, 2019
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. XTRMNTR2K

XTRMNTR2K I WANNA GO FAST! AMS2 Club Member

Project CARS and the MADNESS engine have absolutely nothing to do with rFactor or rFactor 2. The engine was developed in-house from scratch as far as I know, so there isn't any old code left over from a previous engine its based on.

As for the physics, I for one am happy that the MADNESS engine is being used rather than rF2, since the engine itself is rock-solid. It's a matter of parameters, and knowing the perfectionist work of Reiza Studios I have no doubt they'll get it right.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. alexSchmurtz

alexSchmurtz Active Member AMS2 Club Member

Sorry but this is wrong. Madness is still based on isiMotor, see here: Image Space Inc. | Software Developers
    Not sure why Raceroom is not mentioned (there is a Sector 3 logo) but I think it has the same base too.
    (Only rFactor 2 is using a more recent engine than the others, isiMotor 2.5)