1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 Force Feedback - Overview & Recommendations

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Apr 4, 2020.

1. Marius H

Marius H Internal Beta Tester Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

Oh I am so sorry. It's a link for the backers. My apologies.

It basically says: go to Documents\Automobilista 2\graphicsconfigoculusdx11.xml
    Then fiddle with

You could start with
    And then change it so you like it.

2. sherpa25

sherpa25 Active Member AMS2 Club Member

These sharpness settings don't seem to work in pancake mode (triples), how come? Tried editing them few weeks ago and graphics were broken on the side monitors.

3. BrassYeti

BrassYeti New Member

Accuforce v2
    I feel like I am in the minority here, but I'll admit I am relatively new to ffb tuning.
    I am running the following and it feels good to me. Testing done with super v8s

Gain 25
    LFB 40-60
    FX 50-60

If I run 50/10/0 the steering feels numb on straits and the wheel is very heavy while cornering. I find reducing the gain while having a higher LFB really blends the forces together. I'm not sure how I feel about FX though. Need more testing, but for now I like it high.

Not sure if I'm doing this totally wrong and botching my fidelity on my direct drive wheel...

Last edited: Apr 13, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Wayne Whitmore

Wayne Whitmore Active Member AMS2 Club Member

@BrassYeti what SC4 settings are you using? Which track are you using to test? Are you feeling or hearing any rattling from your wheel? If I use any FX it is simply not useable with the amount of rattling that comes from my accuforce wheel.

5. Marius H

I don't know. Maybe put it as a bug into the bugtopic. :cool::eek:

6. sherpa25

sherpa25 Active Member AMS2 Club Member

Just thought you would know since you suggested it, and didn't see you having VR.