1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMS2 Dedicated Server Tool / SteamCMD Support

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Dave Stephenson, May 29, 2020.

  1. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    1828328431
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Damian Baldi

    Damian Baldi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    124
    Isn't that the ID of Londrina?
     
  3. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    Here is the complete list from DS HTTP API.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  4. Damian Baldi

    Damian Baldi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    124
    Thank you. The ID is ok, but for some reason the server load Londrina.
     
  5. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    Strange.
    I will test to start a session, too.
    Maybe there is a Track ID mapping bug in game.
     
  6. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    Hi,
    I tested it again, and 1828328431 as TrackId in server.cfg loads Brasilia Outer in my case.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Damian Baldi

    Damian Baldi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    124
    Thanks for doing the test, something must be wrong at the server.cfg

    Could you attach the .cfg file to compare?
     
  8. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    I posted it here:
    AMS2 Dedicated Server Tool / SteamCMD
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  9. elitegameservers

    elitegameservers New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm experiencing a strange bug. When visiting the admin console and then clicking on Session Attributes, all of the Automobilista 2 folders are being deleted. (config_sample, lua, lua_config, steamapps and web_files)

    Then after a few seconds the following new folders are being created: appcache, config, logs and steamapps.

    This is very strange, as the web_files folder is required for the web interface to render properly, and I'd assume the lua folders are also required.

    Note: We have the Automobilista 2 folder on a different driver (not C:\). Perhaps this triggers the bug.
     
  10. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold I Like Liveries :) Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    dedicated server update with Hockenheim.
    WHEN?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    The DS Beta is listing the tracks in the API:
    {
    "id" : -435924753,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_GP",
    "gridsize" : 30
    },
    {
    "id" : 239659483,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_ShortA",
    "gridsize" : 30
    },
    {
    "id" : 230784137,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_ShortB",
    "gridsize" : 30
    },
    {
    "id" : -327427534,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_National",
    "gridsize" : 30
    },
    {
    "id" : -108270200,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_2001",
    "gridsize" : 30
    },
    {
    "id" : 534374248,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_1988",
    "gridsize" : 36
    },
    {
    "id" : 473366003,
    "name" : "Hockenheim_1977",
    "gridsize" : 36
    },

    Maybe a problem of the web console only?
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2020
  12. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold I Like Liveries :) Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    beta DS got 2 updates , public not.
    Public DS cannot interpret that numbers.
     
  13. Balrog

    Balrog Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    51
    So the public version got an update and we can select the Hockenheim layouts, which is nice, BUT the AI bug still exists which makes the web UI unusable on controlled servers...
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. roszman

    roszman Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi,

    does anyone know how do I set track limit penalty in server/rotate configs? I can not find it in api/list/ or api/list/flags, or /api/list/enums/penalties, but I can set it trough Admin Console web ui.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2020
  15. roszman

    roszman Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi,

    does anyone know how do I set track limit penalty in server/rotate configs? I can not find it in api/list/ or api/list/flags, but I can set it trough Admin Console web ui.
     
  16. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold I Like Liveries :) Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    in /api/list/ its entry 13 - 16
     
  17. viper4r

    viper4r Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    39
    I checked it, too.
    There is PenaltiesType (None or Full), PitWhiteLinePenalty, DriveThroughPenalty, AllowablePenaltyTime.
    But not explicit a Track Limit Penalty setting like in the Web Console.
    The question is if maybe PenaltiesType in config is the same as Track Limit Penalty in Web Console

    TrackLimitPenalty.jpg
     
  18. roszman

    roszman Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    thx for replies,

    @Wolfgang Herold none of those attributes activates Track Limit Penalty

    @viper4r I've tested it: PenaltiesType.Full does not activate Track Limit Penalty, only Admin Console button is switching it on.

    @Dave Stephenson after online race there is no race result in sms_stats_data.json file, there is a fix for this in PC2 forum No Race Results in sms_stats_data.json?
    Is it possible to add this fix to next dedicatet server update?
     
  19. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold I Like Liveries :) Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    you are right, was over reading something.

    The fix for simresults i allready posted some pages ago. ;)
    AMS2 Dedicated Server Tool / SteamCMD
     
  20. roszman

    roszman Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    hopefuly Reiza got someone with copy&paste skills ;P

    Disclaimer:
    I know that it's not just copy&paste ;) it involves problem analysis, fixing, quality control pass and deployment
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2020
    • Funny Funny x 1

Share This Page