1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Lorencini

    Lorencini Luciano Lorencini Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    328
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any

    Report: "First Event Issue"

    I've noticed that in the first ever session I enter after starting AMS, the AI runs slower lap times. Then, if I quit session, go back to menu screen, and re-enter the same race (same AI%, same parameters), AI gets back to its original performance, and immediately runs 1-2 seconds faster, depending on track/car combo. After that, while AMS is still open, AI retains its best performance. But if you close AMS and open it again, the first event will experience slower AI.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. AMarkham40

    AMarkham40 New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    Track & Layout Used:FTruck
    Car Used:FTruck MAN Team
    Applicable Settings:n/a
    Report: Brake ducts not adjustable for the MAN team.
     
  3. Holger Hega

    Holger Hega New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Track & Layout Used: Any track
    Car Used: Opala Stock Car 1986
    Applicable Settings: Standard
    Report: The Opala Stock Car 1986 has no external coast sound in very low rpm (just above idle). Thanks in advance. :)
     
  4. krusti

    krusti RaceSimulatorItaly Founder Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    31
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: multiplayer
    Report:
    When driving in a server and a player leave, the DynHUD and delta bar stop working, you have to rejoin the server to make it work again.

    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: timed races - last lap (it happened in multiplayer, i don't know in singleplayer)
    Report:
    Sometimes the spotter fails to recognize the last lap, he says that this is last lap but there is another lap to go.
    Steps to reproduce:
    cross the finish line while there are few seconds to go (less than a lap time).
     
  5. enrique

    enrique New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hola acabo de comprar automolista y tengo problema con el juego me saca cuando llevo poco tiempo jugando,no logro hacer una carrera me pasa con cualquier auto y circuito.
     
  6. Angelo dos Santos

    Angelo dos Santos Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dont know if anyone spotted before. And dont know if there is a solution for it.

    Track & Layout Used
    : All with ramps for the Super Trucks
    Car Used: Super Trucks
    Applicable Settings: Normal
    Report: While playing online, cars from oponents have a weird lag while jumping the RAMPS. Kills the immersion.
    Steps to reproduce: Online racing with human players
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  7. Ernie

    Ernie Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    122
    Just reporting a minor issue, but some kind of a immersion breaker for me.

    Track & Layout Used
    : Curitiba
    Car Used: Super V8 (but could be car-independent)
    Applicable Settings: Full track details
    Report: Minor track LOD issue. A large tree pops up at the end of the start/finish straight.
    Steps to reproduce: Just drive along the start/finish straight and somewhere at the finish line you can see the treetop of a large tree right at the end of the straight is poping up.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Vaken

    Vaken Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    31
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: All
    Applicable Settings: Radio and/or spotter activated.
    Report: When the game uses a radio / spotter sound for the first time (whatever the game mode), the game freezes for an instant (while the sound resource is loaded ?)
    Steps to reproduce: Many ways. For example, perform some stunt to get a yellow flag condition.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. krusti

    krusti RaceSimulatorItaly Founder Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    31
    I guess is related to the HDD type, let me explain:
    in my pc i have 2 HDD, each with a stand alone win 8.1 installation.
    The 1st one, the main HDD, is at 7200 rpm and i don 't have this issue, the second one is at 5400 rpm and i have the issue.

    What kind of storage device do you have? Can you confirm my supposition?
     
  10. Vaken

    Vaken Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    31
    The game is on my second HD which is a 5400 RPM indeed.
     
  11. Ernie

    Ernie Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    122
    Just 2 screenshots of it. (Current beta version of AMS used)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. hex

    hex Damage, Inc. Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    108
    It's not a secret Formula Classic imitates late 80s F1 car (MP4/4, if you prefer), so it shouldn't have a pit limiter :)
     
  13. Big_Mama

    Big_Mama Ben Suttor Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    128
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: /
    Report: For whatever reason in around 70% of my instant replays the replay is on pause or stuck somehow. Clicking the pause button to resume doesn't help.
    Steps to reproduce: unknown
     
  14. Big_Mama

    Big_Mama Ben Suttor Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    128
    Track & Layout Used: /
    Car Used: Boxer
    Applicable Settings: /
    Report: I managed to hit a wall with the boxer in a way that the engine took fire. On instant replay the engine sound was replaced with the fire sounds before the crash.
    Steps to reproduce: Catch fire. replay
     
  15. Tim O'Glock

    Tim O'Glock Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    105
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Super V8
    Applicable Settings: /
    Report: Onboard ARB adjustments don't work as intended. When changing the ARBs while driving the values that are displayed in the bottom left corner of the screen do not match the values that are used in the the physics calculations. Usually the values used in the calculations end up being much lower than selected
    Steps to reproduce: Change the ARBs several times while driving (sometimes the first couple of changes seem to work as intended) and observe the change in balance.
     
  16. AMarkham40

    AMarkham40 New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    Track & Layout Used: Brasilia - Full Circuit
    Car Used: Super V8
    Applicable Settings: Fast Rolling Start
    Report: 11th & 12th place cars pit as soon as the race goes green. Reloaded event & the problem is still there.
     
  17. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,732
    Likes Received:
    857
    I have the same issue even with a 7200rpm hdd, I think is related the way spotter works, I know @gongo coded it but I can't reach him anymore...also DynHud doesn't help, it is broken and gives stutter too...
     
  18. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    This is not car-specific. I reported it related to the Formula Vee many weeks ago.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. jlnprssnr

    jlnprssnr Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    38
    Track & Layout Used: noticed it on Brands Hatch Indy
    Car Used: Caterham Academy
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: DynHud revmeter moves maybe 1/5th when Caterham is redlining at ~7k
    Steps to reproduce: Just drive it :)
     
  20. AMS_SR

    AMS_SR Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    108
    V1.3.0:
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Mini
    Applicable Settings: semi automatik gear, upshift auto, downshift manual
    Report: upshift dont work correctly, after gear 2 he stutters a bit and jumping to 6th gear
     

Share This Page