1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. richiehatchet

    richiehatchet New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Game Version: 1.0.5.1
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings:MSAA/SMAA/TXAA/etc
    Report: Tree and object shadows (especially across track) are not anti-aliased.
    Work Around: None that I can find
    Steps to reproduce: ^^

    Really want to drive this sim but total deal breaker for me in VR. For example, at my fav track Oulton Park, Druids is horrible.
     
  2. Tomi Mäkinen

    Tomi Mäkinen New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Speedland 1
    Car Used: Kart GX390 Race
    Applicable Settings: 20 minute race, fixed setup, fuel consumption on.
    Report: We had 10ish people running this race and almost everyone run out of fuel. In timetrial game calculated 1 littlre of fuel (which is the amount kart has wit this settings), it shows about 39laps .. but not even close..
    Work Around: use the flag that no fuel is used
    Steps to reproduce: 20 minute kart race with fixed setup in speedland 1
     
  3. Tomi Mäkinen

    Tomi Mäkinen New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Speedland 1
    Car Used: Kart GX390 Race
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: We had atleast 2 people using fanatec csw v 2.5 wheel and both have had few times an issue that force feedback has gone missing during driving. Only thing that helps is to restart the game.
    Work Around: I do not know any
    Steps to reproduce: Drive Kart gx390 in speedland with fanatec csw v2.5
     
  4. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    1,001
    Game Version: 1.0.5.1
    Track & Layout Used: -
    Car Used: -
    Applicable Settings: race
    Report: Position indicator in HUD -- Place 30 of 28, how is this possible?
    cpit.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. JoKeR

    JoKeR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    17
    Track & Layout Used: Bathurst
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: Having the camera bound to the horizon (when the car shakes but the horizon stays stable), the behavior is inverted when you are on the "mountain part" (uphill and downhill) or the "flat part" of the track (back straight, boxes and main straight).
    Steps to reproduce: Set the camera to be bound to the horizon (no horizon movement). Drive a car on track and do a full lap. Pay attention to the horizon at all times. As soon as pass the second turn and start going uphill, horizon starts shaking - only stopping when you pass under the "banner bridge" on the back straight.
     
  6. Tango

    Tango New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game Version: 1.0.5.1
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: camaro ss
    Report: glance back doesnt work, just end up with a black screen
     
  7. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    525
    Game Version: 1.0.5.1
    Track & Layout Used: Montreal
    Car Used: F309
    Applicable Settings:
    Join multiplayer after doing several time trials
    Report : Almost total loss of FFB, some reversed central spring force remains,
    needed to restart the game to get FFB back
     
  8. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    1,001
    Game Version: 1.0.5.1
    Track & Layout Used: Adelaide 88
    Car Used: Fusca
    Applicable Settings: qualifying
    Report: What are these guys doing in front of the trackside wall? This is dangerous...
    ss143447.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 6
  9. rd.king

    rd.king New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    17
    Camaro
    LED's on dash still not working.
     
  10. Michael Havlena

    Michael Havlena New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used: Nordschleife
    Car Used: Mercedes AMG GT3
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial & Practice Modes
    Report: Graphics are quite fuzzy when viewing replays. Only track that does this...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Simmo99x

    Simmo99x Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    109
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Mercedes GT4 Class
    Applicable Settings: All/Authentic
    Report: BOP GT4 class
    Camaro and the Cayman are near enough spot on but, what is going on with that Mclaren.
    It's nearly 20mph/30kph faster on most straights whether long or short from apex to apex.
    Please make it slower and make the brakes better, otherwise there isn't a GT4 class at all, more like pick the Mclaren and go 3-4 secs a lap faster without even trying.
    Keep up the good work cheers...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    167
    Reply from Renato in post #73
    Automobilista 2 V1.0.5.5 & Nurburgring Pack RELEASED!
     
  13. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    271
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: GT3 class
    Applicable Settings: All/Authentic


    - start a 'Single race' using the Porsche GT3 on any track
    - go into 'Edit Setup > Advanced Setup > Drive Train' and set 'Traction Control' to 1%
    - start the race with a standing start
    => Car cannot accelerate past 72 km/h.

    If you modify 'Traction Control' to say 5%, you can get past 72 km/h but the car has much much slower acceleration and cannot reach its top speed. So the car seems slowed down in relation to the value of 'Traction Control' .
    This also applies to the Mercedes GT3, with the difference that 1% do not get it stuck to 72 Km/h but makes it a tad slower to accelerate.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    167
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: M1 Procar
    Applicable Settings: All
    Report: M1 Procar no sound when going over kerbs(player engine sound set to 0, the second car is Ginetta G55 SuperCup)
     
  15. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    167
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Porsche 911 Cup car, Porsche GT4 car, Porsche 911 GT3
    Applicable Settings: All
    Report: Porsche 911 Cup car, Porsche GT4 car, Porsche 911 GT3 cars when going over the kerbs the sound is to low
    Porsche 911 GT3 Transmission sound is to high
    (player engine sound set to 0, the last car is Ginetta G55 SuperCup as reference)
     
  16. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    694
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used
    : Silverstone 2001
    Car Used
    : P1 Ginetta G58
    Report: Default setup has bugged RR camber which does not align with LR camber default value, increment steps and in range choice. It increments in steps of +/- 0.5 degrees as apposed to +/- 0.2 like the LR camber and it incorrectly takes the range of +0.5 - -2.0 degrees when it should between 0 - -4 degrees.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Daniel Escalona

    Daniel Escalona Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    11
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used
    : Bathurst
    Car Used
    : Any
    Report: There is a dramatic VR framedrop at corner 18, The Dipper (close Forrest's Elbow just before Conrod Straight), even while playing with both MSAA and Post AA set to OFF as well as super sampling. The track is pretty optimized in general except for this specific corner.
    Steps to reproduce: Run the game in VR mode (Steam VR in my case), start a single race at Bathurst with any car and pay attention to the frame drop just while taking the 18th corner.
     
  18. Daniel Escalona

    Daniel Escalona Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    11
    Game Version: 1.0.5.5
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Any
    Report: Default and "vanilla" version of Custom FFB modes behave like completely different modes when its been said that both modes should behave the same as long as the "ffb_custom_settings.text" file has not been modified/overwritten:

    Steps to reproduce: Just drive any car at any track with Default FFB mode and then compare the feelings with Custom mode, there are a lot of inconsistencies between both files, such as the absence of engine rumble/vibration in Default mode or in the other hand, very low-def kerb feedback in Custom mode.

    Note: Tested on Thrustmaster T300Rs with these control panel settings:

    TM T300.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Carlos Capel

    Carlos Capel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: P1 class
    Applicable Settings: Any race at night
    Report: Headlight won't work. It works on the inside but it makes no difference while in the track.
    Work Around:
    Steps to reproduce
    : Just drive any P1at night (on any track) and try to turn on the headlight.

    This bug has been around for 3 months already. A lot of people have reported it (here and also on other channels such as Twitter). Reiza, all Endurance/Night Racers enthusiasts are having a hard time with this. Fix it, please!
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  20. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    167
    Damper should be set at 0 after the last ffb update.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page