I need advice with the AI

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Anthony 123, Oct 12, 2022.

1. Anthony 123

Anthony 123 Active Member

Hello all. I have a couple of questions. First i want to ask for patience. English is not my first language. I think often i appear rude on the forum and it isnt my intention. I take great pride in my self taught english but the phrasing can use some work. So with respect, i am asking for advice and feedback.

I am greatly struggling with the ai. I know complaining about ai is a common, boring trend but i genuinely need help to play this sim. This is the only racing sim i have to play with a spotter because the ai is so damn stupid and dangerous.

I just did a one hour practice section and was 45 minutes in before i could get a lap in. The problem is the ai seems to want to race. Very poorly. Constantly ramming me off road, performing dangerous and absurd overtaking and then slowing down and being overly careful when they pass me. Why is anyone trying to race in a practice session? Why so agressive. Its practice. Its there to get comfortable with the track and work on your set up. I quit angrily when someone yet again attempted to pass me in the corkscrew at laguna seca and rammed me off the track. I received a warning for this idiots move while he went on to complete his lap.