1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Information for Customizing AI drivers in AMS2 V1.3

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by gian, Nov 19, 2021.

  1. Romeo Foxtrot

    Romeo Foxtrot Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    53
    John, you're missing two Street cars, McLaren #07 and Ultima #02.
    Also:
    The double space in Soul Racing #22 has been fixed (F-Retro Gen 3 Turbo).
    Group A BMWs, #45 and #46, have changed from Weißbier/Petrocelli Racing to WeiBbier/Petrocelli Racing as happened in the Procars.
    Group C Sauber Mercedes #53 is now Team AEG/SPORT-TECHNIK #53.
    In the P1s you still have the 'V8' in Chevy #113 and the Motikov Honda #15 is a duplicate #13.

    Otherwise a good job! There were some nasty changes in this last update.
     
  2. john Ellis

    john Ellis Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    118

    Incredible, Romeo--you must have all these livery names tattoed on your brain by now. Impressive.

    Also, thanks for proofreading my livery file; out of around 1,900 entries, I got 99.6% correct. Woot!

    Also, I updated the file in my previous post to include your improvements ... Ha! Like you guys need anything from me!
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Luciano Santos Filho

    Luciano Santos Filho Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    40
    Thanks, but I have been messing with quite a few of them, so I prefer to wait for the complete extraction when available. I have adjusted my own tool for the problems I have spotted.
     
  4. JavierZumaeta

    JavierZumaeta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    18
    is Nigel Mansel haunted in championship mode? lol!

    So I've run two championship season so far, using custom AI and liveries from Race dept, both of them featuring Nigel Mansel. In single race, the Mansel AI runs as expected, near the front. But in championship mode it's like he's hard-coded to suck! haaaard. like 6 seconds per lap slower. He's the only AI it happens to, it's hilarious and sad.

    Anyone else experience this?
     
  5. Luciano Santos Filho

    Luciano Santos Filho Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    40
    Maybe one Nelson Piquet's relatives made the mod... :p
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  6. Seb02

    Seb02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2022
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    91
    hello, short question (sorry if it may seem stupid). If I want to start a championship of 20 cars in a class that includes 24 cars, how can I be sure that I will have 10 teams of 2 cars and not 8 teams of 2 cars and 4 individual cars? Is there a way to select the 20 cars I want? thank you
     
  7. sampopel

    sampopel Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    88
    In the custom AI file, only include the 20 cars you want.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. jusk

    jusk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2022
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    50
    As sampopel said - you need to edit the custom AI file to only include the drivers you want. I find it useful to 'comment out' any drivers I don't want instead of deleting them or making copies of the file.

    Just add "<!--" before the driver(s) you don't want/need, and "-->" after. Anything between those tags is ignored.

    For example, this would remove Rubens from the grid:
    Code:
    <!--
        <driver livery_name="Full Time Sports - R.Barrichello #111">
            <name>Rubens Barrichello</name>
            <country>BRA</country>
        </driver>
    -->
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  9. Seb02

    Seb02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2022
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    91
  10. Sparviero

    Sparviero Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2021
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    21
    I think this system to create custom grid is not very user friendly. Even if my custom grid generally works, it seems bugged even if I don't know why. In my grid I've got few custom skin too and 1) if I use as player car a stock livery, the grid is generated in the right way (eg. 10 differents livery for a 10-cars class, the one I wish), but 2) if I take one of my custom livery, the AI use it too (so I have two cars in the grid with the same livery, my car and one played by AI).

    My question is: why do not develop something simple as Project Cars' Custom Grid Tool? It works greately, it is easy to use, without problems if liveries names are changed through game updates. My two cents.
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    808
    FYI - Incoming for v1.4

    For Formula Vee Fin "João Pedro #200" will now be set as "Joao Pedro Maia #200"..

    <NAME LIVERY="51" NAME="Joao Pedro Maia #200" />
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    808
    FYI - Incoming for v1.4 - Copa Uno community skin will have all Latin characters converted and names shorted..

    They will be set as so..

    <NAME LIVERY="52" NAME="Copa Uno #3 - C.Andre Skin" />
    <NAME LIVERY="56" NAME="Copa Uno #7 - G.Vieira Skin" />
    <NAME LIVERY="59" NAME="Copa Uno #10 - R.Radaell Skin" />
    <NAME LIVERY="63" NAME="Copa Uno #14 - H.Wirl Skin" />
    <NAME LIVERY="64" NAME="Copa Uno #15 - J.Guimaraes Skin" />
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. Luciano Santos Filho

    Luciano Santos Filho Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    40
    I think the intention is to deliver a UI at some point (have read it somewhere).

    But bear in mind that pCars2 Custom Grid Tool had nothing for setting the characteristics of each driver. It only allowed picking a set of cars/livery. What Reiza did is a lot better/goes a lot further.

    I can always make it work but I agree that sometimes there is a lot of tedious try-and-error. Usually the problem is that I have a spreadsheet with the liveries made at some point, but the livery names are always changing in each update.
     
  14. john Ellis

    john Ellis Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    118
    99% of this, ahem, tedious issue should be in the rearview mirror by V1.4, excepting future DLC.

    Here's a link to the most current V1.4 liveries, FWIW.
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2022
    • Like Like x 3
  15. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    808
    FYI - As of v1.4 the Copa Classic Pumas will have the following livery names.


    <NAME LIVERY="51" NAME="Puma GTB #4" />
    <NAME LIVERY="52" NAME="Puma GTB #25" />
    <NAME LIVERY="53" NAME="Puma GTB #52" />
    <NAME LIVERY="54" NAME="Puma GTB #92" />
    <NAME LIVERY="55" NAME="Puma GTB #93" />
    <NAME LIVERY="56" NAME="Puma GTB #94" />


    <NAME LIVERY="51" NAME="Puma GTE #3" />
    <NAME LIVERY="52" NAME="Puma GTE #7" />
    <NAME LIVERY="53" NAME="Puma GTE #16" />
    <NAME LIVERY="54" NAME="Puma GTE #25" />
    <NAME LIVERY="55" NAME="Puma GTE #48" />
    <NAME LIVERY="56" NAME="Puma GTE #57" />
    <NAME LIVERY="57" NAME="Puma GTE #79" />
    <NAME LIVERY="58" NAME="Puma GTE #100" />
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  16. jusk

    jusk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2022
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hey - I'm curious about which series/year and which custom AI file you are finding this Mansell issue with, as it sounds quite odd. Is it one of my files from Race Department by any chance?
     
  17. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    780
    The livery_name is gone in beta, is this a general error?
    does this mean custom AI also doesn't work?
    EDIT: custom AI still seems to work

    Beta
    20220724132025_1.jpg
    Main release
    20220724132451_1.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2022
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    808
    The livery name in the Ui is temporarily turned off. This will not affect your custom Ai files..
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  19. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    780
    The way I do it, (and you can with some basic file and powershell knowledge)

    Make a .csv file (Multiple circuits not supported)
    1-csv.JPG

    Make sure you save it as UTF-8 to keep all ascii codes alive
    2-saveas.JPG

    download my ps1 script and rename it from .txt to .ps1
    Run the powershell script
    and select the previous made .csv
    3-ps-select.JPG

    Wait until the listbox opens (It doesn't always open ontop)
    And select one of the Custom AI file names
    !!!!! EXISTING .xml files in the temp directory will be DELETED if the same name is chosen
    4-choosename.JPG

    The Custom AI file will be saved in a \temp\ subfolder in the same folder as the loaded .csv
    (!!!!!! if you want to keep the file move or rename it)
    5-file in dir.JPG
    Copy the file to the \common\Automobilista\UserData\CustomAIDrivers folder and you are ready to go
    6-ingame.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 25, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  20. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    780
    Any knowledge about the ETA of a repair, I have some trouble with override liveries in beta, and this lack of info doesn't make it easier to fix
     

Share This Page