No steering wheel or pedals in AMS2

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Jezza819, Jul 25, 2023.

1. Jezza819

Jezza819 Member

HI,
    I'm brand new to PC racing and AMS2. I just got my own PC last Friday. First thing I did was to purchase AMS2 on Steam. I have a Fanatec CSL DD base and a Formula V2 rim. They have been working perfectly with AMS2 and I've been having a blast learning the various cars and tracks.

But tonight something very strange happened. I launched the game as usual but noticed that my wheel did not light up like it usually has, or I think it has. Went in to test drive a car, still no gear indicator or anything. The car leaves the pitlane on pit limiter and my wheel has no FFB at all. Car gets to pit out so I'm in control but there is no steering plus the pedals aren't responding so the car is just rolling down hill at idle and I can't control it or even stop it.

Relaunched the game several times, still nothing. Turned off the wheel and unplugged it several times, still nothing. Just to double check it wasn't the wheel I went into the only other two games I have, ACC and F1 23 to test and the wheel worked fine in both of them. So for some reason tonight AMS2 isn't letting me use a wheel. But in configurations it does show it just as it has from the beginning.

I need help.

I'm very glad to be a part of this forum now. I'm not very tech savy and like I said earlier this is my first time doing PC racing so I will probably be asking for help a lot. AMS2 is an awesome game and I really hope it's not something serious that has stopped my equipment from being recognized by the game. I really want to play again.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Racinglegend1234

Racinglegend1234 AMS2 wiki founder AMS2 Club Member

Use the legacy wheel preset in game. Try that

• Like Like x 1
  3. BrunoB

BrunoB TT mode tifosi BANNED

Sounds strange.
    If it wasnt because the wheel/pedals are working in other sims I would say its a HW issue.