Slight VR problem for this game, others not?

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Interceptor, Oct 31, 2022.

1. Interceptor

Interceptor Member

Hi guys,

Well, the titel is not completely true: this game and PC 2.
    This problem is the stutter that appears about two times a lap more or less.
    Only in VR and in "FPS-VR" I can see a purple high note in the left graphic for the GPU.
    There is a bit stutter and "missed frames" ads one.

This problem is not present in other games as F1 22 or ACC.
    So now I'm looking for differences and similarities on them, trying to figure out why this happens.

The GPU and CPU usage are low (GPU around 70% and CPU 30-50%) and both are lower than on the F1 and ACC games. Could that be a reason? To "easy"?

I'm really no expert on VR, don't have it all that long and I have no clue as where to begin.
    Can someone help me out a bit?
    Thanks in advance guys!

Ow, system specs! May be handy, right?

Intel Core i5 11400F 2.6 – 4.4 Ghz 6-core 12 threads
    Gigabyte Geforce RTX 3080 Gaming OC 10Gb Rev 1
    MSI Mag B560 Torpedo ATX Gen 2
    Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8 Gb 3600 Mhz CL18
    WD Blue SN570 NVMe M.2 1Tb PCIe 3.0 x4
    CM MWE 850 Gold V2
    Corsair iCUE H60i RGB PRO XT
    Sharkoon TG5 case

• Like Like x 1
  2. Interceptor

Interceptor Member

Sorry, wrong subforum......
    Should be in AM 2.

3. Neawoulf

Neawoulf Advanced Casual Sim Driver AMS2 Club Member

If those around two stutters per lap always happen at the same corners (for example Druids and Lodge Corner on Oulton Park and Rivazza on Imola):

I've had this exact issue since early access on two completely different PCs (PC1: Win10 Ryzen 1600x, 16 GB, GTX 1070, Oculus Rift CV1, PC2: Win11 Ryzen 3600x, 32 GB, RTX 2080, Oculus Rift S/Valve Index).