1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Feature Request Thread...

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by VFX Pro, Jul 3, 2020.

  1. BrunoB

    BrunoB King of Raceroom FR-US

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    276
    But we have allready a reasonable control over this in AMS2.
    Basically we have the steerLock + the possibility to "undercalibrate" the wheel if we want a general fast(er) relation between plastic wheel and virtual wheel.

    But most urgent we also have the possibility to tweak the law governing how this relation unfolds/works by tweaking the "sensitivity".
    If you set this socalled sensitivity under 50 then the mid(= start) of the movement become more abrubt/coarse (= "overlinear"/ logaritmic) - while turning more become some kind of "under-linear" (= more subtle).

    If you set sensitivity over 50 the mid movement turns the virtual wheel rather low ("under-linear") while turning your plastic wheel more gradually introduce a more coarse/logaritmic relation to the virtual wheel.
     
  2. Timeerror

    Timeerror New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, Yes, Yes - Such a tool would be very nice for AMS2
     
  3. rmagid1010

    rmagid1010 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    138
    The return of this awesome soundtrack!

     
  4. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    242
    Obviously, this request is lower than having the ability to save the angle of the seat per car (like seat up/down forward/backward does now) but the ability to change graphical settings for replays like iRacxxx, such as turning off motion blur or depth of field would be great.. I have a RTX 3090 running a Samsung C9 49" 5100 x 1440 and the replays are choking the card, while in-game framerate is butter smooth at a vsync locked 120fps.
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. ray64060

    ray64060 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    In time trial either change the behavior of best lap delta or add another delta mode for the widget that compares current lap with personal best.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. mansell

    mansell Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2021
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    14
    1) IN REPLAYS: show (telemetry) HUD, see other cars and a time slider
    2) (no) movement/shake option for bonnet camera
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. tk84

    tk84 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    12
    Apologies if this has already been brought up - and its obviously not a major one either - but it would be nice on car select screen to see for cars with sequential boxes whether that meant it used paddles on the wheel or a stick, just so we can try to replicate the authentic experience as best we can..
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  8. I Drive Demons

    I Drive Demons Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    15
    A couple of features:
    -For already available championships and the upcoming custom championships, we need the practice days. In order for me to do practice with AI on a track, I need to set up a single race, set the practice, and then drive with AI on the course like a real race weekend practice.

    -Adding AI's to test day. This can help newbies like myself practice with traffic for racing.

    -being able to add inputs to the hud along with seeing your real-time deltas. So adding the input part of telemetry to the racing hud.

    EDIT: 1 more thing and I think multi monitor users will like this. I would like to see the option to choose our main driving screen. For example, my main gaming screen is my 1440p monitor but my driving monitor is my 4k tv. Would totally appreciate the option for choosing my monitor.
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  9. JU Scofield Jr

    JU Scofield Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Based on Game Build:
    Request Title: All things asked by others plus...
    -Persistent and limited engine/parts throughout sessions and championships
    -Engine reliability slider for user/ai cars (Great for historic formulas)
    Description:
    Benefits: It will greatly improve realism of the game, boost the immersion,
     
  10. sunnysunday

    sunnysunday Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    16
    Another slider for wet tire splash sounds (or whatever they are). This sound ieffect is way to loud and unfortunately the only sound you cannot turn down or off
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  11. Obbzy_XR_

    Obbzy_XR_ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    22
    Would love if the gear, speed, tyre, fuel widget of the HUD be able to be placed horizontally instead of vertically. I have it to the side instead of to the lower middle part of the screen.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. jonelsorel

    jonelsorel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    What fast wheel movements? The menu reacts to wheel position; if it's not centered, it messes up any value you hover over. I don't go around doing drifts in the game menu, if that's what you meant.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Jeff Scharpf

    Jeff Scharpf Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2020
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    117
    This to me is #1 but I understand it is probably only important for single players who play long races so.. :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. skylineforever

    skylineforever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    12
    Will it be possible to change the pressure of the turbo during a race?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    Current track status:
    -as in AMS1, 'used track' with none, low, mid, high, max
    -dampness / wetness of track with dry, damp, wet, flooded, aquaplaning
    as well as:
    -wind direction indicator
    -weather forecast
     
  16. Shriukan

    Shriukan Touristenfahrten Community Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    604
  17. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    1,104
  18. Shriukan

    Shriukan Touristenfahrten Community Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    604
    It means the controllable bits are being worked on and should come soon (maybe end of months, maybe 3 months, we don't know)
     
  19. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    nobody knows, that's somehing special with Reiza. But everytime a big surprise :)
     
  20. bandqit

    bandqit Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    169
    Sorry if this already been requested, and if this is already possible and I haven’t figured it out, but...

    More specific options when it comes to selecting metrics for MPH/KPH, temperatures (on telemetry hud), and pressure (on setup screen). As a Brit, I’d like to have MPH, temperatures in Celsius, and pressure in PSI. As it stands, I can only select “Metric”, which gives me KPH/Celsius/Bar, or “Imperial”, which is MPH/Fahrenheit/PSI.
    It’s a small QOL thing, but I’d really, really like to be able to choose these.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2

Share This Page