1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cars are way too loose!

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Darrel Klassen, Dec 12, 2020.

1. Darrel Klassen

Darrel Klassen New Member

Reiza,

The default setup on these cars, "especially" the GT3 cars are way too loose. One wrong blink and you swap ends. It's like driving on ice most of the time. Very frustrating. The default setup needs to be way better. I guess some may disagree and I'm no setup expert but I shouldn't need to be to keep the car on the track. If you want a loose car then set it up that way but for a lot of us the default setup is just no fun to drive at all. For the time being I'm going back to rFactor 2 until this is corrected. I really want to love AMS2, the UI, graphics, sound, etc. is all top notch but the frustration level with default setups is just too much. I'll add that the cars in most cases are way to bouncy as well.

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. Shadak

Shadak Active Member

I actually tend to agree (but yes many people will defend the current state and pretend its perfect) and for me it was back to rf2 some time ago as well, the game has its problems but as long as you have a league or a community its awesome. I do check ams2 updates from time to time.

My assumption is getting grasps of madness engine and tuning it to feel as realistic as possible will take a long time. AMS1 had great physics and it is probably hard to just "convert".UI and Sounds also need some work, as well as Multiplayer but we know thats in the pipeline.

3. BrunoB

BrunoB TT mode tifosi BANNED

Its your own decision if you like rF2 better.
    But to prove/reveal if the default setups in AMS2 is completely useless you can grab a few of the better LB/TT setups and compare them to the default setups.
    Because you will find that compared to default setups then the LB top setups are not very different.