1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VR Discussions, Questions & Feedback

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 5, 2020.

1. Kevin del Campo

Kevin del Campo Active Member

Yeah I have screen mirror disabled so it only displays the game in the headset.
    With ACC VR you need every little bit of performance you can get... Luckily AMS2 is a bit easier on resources in VR.

Are you sure when you unplug your monitor it actually stops the game from rendering the image? Im by no means an expert but Id think simply unplugging it doesnt stop the render?

2. MasterLooser

MasterLooser Greyhat DWORD Developer AMS2 Club Member

u can disable the rendering in ams2 aswell i just posted how todo it a few days ago
    [Information] VR Desktop Mirror disabling
    the idea of unplugging the monitor is that u dont render desktop or other stuff that is essentially wasted resources, i did notice some performance impacts when i had 3 monitors connected and a crappy gpu + vr, i unplugged 2 monitors and i was atleast able to play at half my headsets framerate.
    obviously i had to upgrade to a better gpu, but for the day it worked

• Like Like x 1
  3. Rasmus Juel Andersen

Rasmus Juel Andersen New Member

I currently can't play the game, but since I am very sensible to stutters I was wondering whether you guys can notice the recent update's optimizations in VR (I'm om Reverb G2). Pre the update I sometimes got a little nauseous on some tracks

4. Ochilbaz

Ochilbaz Active Member

how do you disable screen mirror? I can’t find anything ingame

thanks in advance
    Baz

5. Kevin del Campo

spectatorScreenMode: 0

You need to copy paste this into the following folder:

C:\Users\[username]\Documents\Assetto CorsaCompetizione\ConfigvrSettings.json

6. Cruiser

Cruiser New Member AMS2 Club Member

Hi guys,
    I wanna share my experience with the following setup: