1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.2.2.0 RELEASED!

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Jul 31, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marius H

Marius H Internal Beta Tester Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

If MP-lobby hosts a race without damage on Salvador you can wallbanging one or two corners. Reminds me of Gran Turismo 1 & 2, haha.

• Agree Agree x 2
  2. Dady Cairo

Dady Cairo "Son of Spartakus" and "Leisure Nostradamus" AMS2 Club Member

Aha,that's the point!
    An old prover says: "If you don't have a clue, just shut up."

• Dislike Dislike x 5
  3. turtleCZ

turtleCZ Active Member

That's rather dumb. I am new to sim racing and hope some people here know exactly what car should do. I would like to know too.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Dady Cairo

Dady Cairo "Son of Spartakus" and "Leisure Nostradamus" AMS2 Club Member

Then it is better not to compare car X from Sim Y with car A from Sim B and then make a conclusion that sim isn't right. More coffee...:D

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. CrimsonEminence

CrimsonEminence Administrator Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

Rear engined cars are usually prone to understeer at corner exits, when nailing the apex (but having a bit of a traction advantage, especially with modern tires, which doesn't have to necessarily apply for the Carrera though) and being nervous under braking and mid corner pushing out the rear weight, leading into oversteer when not nailing the apex (or being too early on throttle, which can lead to unexpected behaviour, instead of using the rear traction).