1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 Force Feedback - Overview & Recommendations

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Apr 4, 2020.

1. Kurupt CDN

Kurupt CDN Active Member AMS2 Club Member

Can anyone please suggest a file for a Thrustmaster TX with ffb settings.

Currently using the latest rfuktor file and I enjoy so far but I would like a little more load feel under braking that the default plus gives if anyone of ffb gurus know which line to tweak that would be greatly appreciated!

Edit: wrong ffb thread

Cheers
    David

Last edited: Feb 6, 2022
  2. Kurupt CDN

I agree, I have a basic thrustmaster TX and struggling for a decent feel.
    I've tried all the suggestions posted here with several different opinions on what settings you should use.
    Still not sure until Reiza confirm
    Ex. Dampening and spring
    It was suggested not to use dampening as the game wasn't using it a yr and half ago....tho I thought they incorporated dampening in one the builds this past yr?

I've tried starting from zero and increasing one at a time but can't get a good overall base.

Default I find offers a decent start but I find braking load very flat.
    Default + I enjoy the load under braking and initial turn in but the amount of bouncy bumps and the amount of load under braking overpowers the grip and cornering feel as it just gets heavy than light.
    To me it feels disconnected from the road with canned bumps.

It would be nice to further tweak certain ffb in the default files via in-game sliders.
    Ex. Suspension, tire load
    The custom files are great help but if your like myself and have no idea how to create/tweak them, you are at the mercy of others and searching till you find one that suits your driving style/preferences.

The key feedback I need is load under braking with a sense grip/locking up