AMS2 Dedicated Server Tool / SteamCMD Support

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Dave Stephenson, May 29, 2020.

1. LivsiMD

LivsiMD New Member

Yes, I did. Now I just need to figure out how to run it. I've never used Wine before. Maybe you've had experience?

2. Elvando

Elvando New Member

Hello guys, is there any solution about the dedi server not showing to everyone? I am currently Running a league but some users just can’t find the server on the server list, about 4 out of 24 drivers. Even with no filter the server is not showing up in the list. Thanks in advance

3. Roy Niessink

Roy Niessink Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

In case you cannot find the server your looking for within AMS2, try changing the "Server browser pings/minute" in Steam from "automatic (5000)" to a lower number, 1500 seems to work well for most people.

[​IMG]

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. Elvando

Elvando New Member

it works! Thanks a lot !

5. Rafael Socbzak

Rafael Socbzak New Member

I managed to resolve this using next session by changing the "OPPONENT FIELD" option to Same class. Note that at times it is changed to "ANY".

Even so, there was a conflict with my flags, so in the calculator (Flags Calculator - Google Sheets) I removed the HAS_RACE_DIRECTOR option and am using -2130050543. This way it runs smoothly and all opponents, including bots, follow the same class and can choose cars only from that class.

I'm just starting on the server, and I'm not trusting this calculator much. Something conflicts.

6. Rafael Socbzak

Hey guys

I'm letting the first pilot when entering control the lobby, so I left controlGameSetup: false for that.
    Allowing the admin to change the car and track allows us to play with mods (I think it's the only way currently).

And on this server I'm completing it with AI.