Nvidia control panel settings?

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Cully, Dec 25, 2018.

1. DaVeX

DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff AMS2 Club Member

Hehe nope, no screens. Btw, you can test them by yourself (as I did before picking my favourite one) and see the subtle differences. I have sweet FX put to off (I don't like it) and every AA setting listed here is for a specific game (you can see them listed near the number while selecting them) so when you apply one to AMS you will have some subtle effects and colors differences (since those are intended for specific games) and FPS results too (some are heavier than others).
    Basically those aren't simplier AA settings only or at least this is what I noticed (not only me to be honest).
    I am not a tech expert so I can't explain how this happens but I can notice such small differences so I think you will notice them too...

• Like Like x 1
  2. Spin

Spin Active Member

Alright, thanks. I'll give em a shot. Sounds interesting.

3. Supa

Supa Active Member AMS2 Club Member

I've noticed jaggys using in-game of highest option in config. Seems like aliasing not working properly! Sweet is on as well.

4. Marc Collins

Marc Collins Internal Tester AMS2 Club Member

Likely the result of well-documented Microsoft and NVIDIA issues that affect all DX9 games. Try Windowed mode and see if that magically corrects the problem. If so, it's by (Microsoft) design that it behaves that way :(

5. 2ndLastJedi

2ndLastJedi Free speech matters AMS2 Club Member

Using nVidia inspector works fine ;) Anti aliasing compatibility 0x004412C1

• Useful Useful x 3
  6. Supa

Yes I did that last night and looks great!!! Diablo3.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Bull Shark

Bull Shark Later has long since begun. AMS2 Club Member

I do not have that option(choice) in the inspector. Just 3 others but not the 0x004412C1 one, :eek:

8. Supa