1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ease...anyone else?

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Cfst, May 19, 2020.

1. hereforthat51

hereforthat51 Member AMS2 Club Member

Alex Albon said on twitch AC F1 cars slip angles were weird here.

2. Cfst

Cfst Active Member AMS2 Club Member

Mods feel free to close this thread so it doesn't run astray, as it has a bit a few times. I will tag the devs in relevant post above so they see the bug two users highlighted.

Last edited: May 21, 2020
  3. Fernando

Fernando Active Member

Hi, may be you can post this problem in the bugs thread too in order to not being buried in this discussion.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Twinz

Twinz Member

-And also inaccurate. If he had taken the time to look around the YT channel he would know that I have a lot of experience driving at the limit. (and over it, unfortunately)

Anyway, back to his claim...

When I first started competing, I was overdriving a lot, and I actually thought it was fast.

Then, I started learning to tame my overdriving tendencies and got a good bit quicker. It doesn't *look* as fast to the casual observer. Some might even say it's "nowhere near the edge", but when I get it right, it looks slow and uneventful, yet it's actually right on the edge.

And more recent slow-looking driving in a real 86:

I drive lots of cars "on the edge" and I do so very often. (well, at least before the planet got shut down I did.) I still do "fast-looking" stuff on the track from time to time, it's just now I know it's usually *mistakes*.