1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 v1.0 is Released! Now updated to V1.0.0.3

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Jul 1, 2020.

1. Jugulador

Jugulador Well-Known Member

I think the overall car painting could be some more reflective... more metallic and less plastic-toy-like.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. Daniel Escalona

Daniel Escalona Member

I get your point. I work in the film/tv industry and I know very well what it's like to work with deadlines. More than just complaining or asking for something for my own enjoyment, I am simply worried for this product to make a good impression when facing criticism on the internet. We know that after the release, reviews begin to plague YouTube and people who are still deciding whether to buy the game or not, sometimes get carried away by the most random comment made by their favorite youtuber.
    This is a game aimed to enthusiasts, so most of us give priority to handling, physics, content and multiplayer over a simple aesthetic detail, but many people, after hearing a couple of negative reviews from the internet, become kind of "implacable", they begin to pay attention to unimportant aspects, even if they're minimal, to finish wasting the object of criticism. Finding a placeholder in an apparently finished product couldn't make the best impression for some willing to pay for a quality product. But again, I get your point and you're right.
    I have to say it: I just love this game. And I think it has the potential to be among the best simulation games to date, that's why I emphasize any aspect I find important, and I don't do it in any other place but here, where I think I can really contribute to make it the best it can be.