1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMS - Custom Season Tool feedback & reports

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, May 26, 2017.

  1. Scott Blaikie

    Scott Blaikie Delta9Racing

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello, I have used the custom season tool and was successfull in creating a championship. Using the Formula Ultimate and a mix of original Reiza track content and a few mod tracks.
    The problem is that after I complete the first race ( @ Interlagos ) I am unable to advance to the next session or finish the current session, only option is to back out. It will then put you in the championship standings screen with the correct points and standings from race 1.
    When I try to advance to Race 2 ( @ Kansai ) the game will load the Interlagos track again and will not allow to advance the championship to the next round at Kansai as I have selected in my Custom season.
    What causes this and how do I get this to work as you intended?
    Thanks
     
  2. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    240
    @Pieter Nienhuis There shouldn't be any need for anything extra beyond the usual gdb entries. There is nothing specifically related to season tool in there. Aside from reading a few values to enable the search functionality only the scene name is used by the tool.

    I have had a few goes at reproducing this locally but I'm unable to at this point.

    @Scott Blaikie
    Once the race session is over, backing out via the X is the correct means to get back to the champ screens. It's on our radar that this is a little counter intuitive. If you have seen the correct champ results after backing out it should move you on to the next event. Can you please post the contents of the aos file for the season. (you'll find it in the CustomSeasons directory of your userdata folder, typically in "My Documents/Automobilista")
     
  3. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    240
  4. Scott Blaikie

    Scott Blaikie Delta9Racing

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    This is the AOS files contents:
    SRS = Formula Ultimate
    Season = Formula Ultimate SEASON 1
    {
    FullSeasonName = Formula Ultimate SEASON 1
    BaseCreditMult = 0.0
    MinExperience = 0
    EntryFee = 0
    Vehicle Filter = |F-Ultimate
    SeasonScoringInfo
    {
    r1p1 = 25
    r1p2 = 18
    r1p3 = 15
    r1p4 = 12
    r1p5 = 10
    r1p6 = 8
    r1p7 = 6
    r1p8 = 4
    r1p9 = 2
    r1p10 = 1
    }
    DefaultScoring
    {
    FormationSpeedKPH = 150
    SafetyCarRoadMult = 2.00
    LuckyDog = 3
    MinimumYellowLaps = 2
    RandomYellowLaps = 0
    ClosePits = 0
    PitsClosedLaps = 1
    LeadYellowLaps = 0
    ClosedPitPenalty = 1
    LocalYellowsRoad = 1
    PrivateQualifying = 0
    ParcFerme = 1
    }
    SceneOrder
    {
    InterlagosGP17
    KansaiGP
    Okayama
    Baku_18
    EECNordschleife
    HockenheimGP17
    Imola2001
    14WatkinsGlenB
    Road_America_FA
    }
    OtherScoringInfo
    {
    PolePosition = 0
    }
    }
    this is the File itself :
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Pieter Nienhuis

    Pieter Nienhuis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    24
    Thanks Dave, here are my files
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Scott Blaikie

    Scott Blaikie Delta9Racing

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    @Dave Stephenson.
    I removed the folder from the documents/Custom Season and started a fresh Season and was able to skip sessions and advance from Race to Race with no issues.
    Not sure what caused the glitch the first time but it seems to be working O.K as of now.
    Thanks for the help.
    P.S. I LOVE this Sim.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Gabi

    Gabi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also got this bug and I do not know what to do, I installed the game without mods but did not do anything. The latest version is up, with basic version.
     
  8. Gabi

    Gabi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For me this is my fault does not work in the championship.
     
  9. Gabi

    Gabi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plase?
     
  10. dctoe

    dctoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello all,

    Love Automobilista, and drive it more than any other sim I have. But I have a small issue that I have been unable to solve myself.

    When I activate the Custom Season Tool, I receive this window:
    Any thoughts?

    [​IMG]
     
  11. dreamer

    dreamer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm getting the exact same :(
     
  12. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    240
    Have either of you guys used the tool prior to it's recent patch?
     
  13. dreamer

    dreamer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine is a complete fresh install and no not used the tool before.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. dctoe

    dctoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes, and I had several seasons created with it. It worked fine until then. However, I did add a couple of mods since then and I cannot remember if I used it after the update, but before the mods.

    I have however, done everything listed in this thread except removing my EEC-GT mod, and uninstalling and reinstalling. Mainly because I am in the middle of a Series with them. But everything else is pretty clean.

    Even deleted the Season Tool and Series folders and reinstalled with Integrity Check. No joy! :(
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    240
    @dctoe @dreamer

    Thanks for the info.

    We've tracked it down, it's related to something else in the main game build and should be resolved in the next patch (likely today).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. dreamer

    dreamer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you
     
  17. dctoe

    dctoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Good deal my friend! I know I could write my own series, but the tool makes it so much easier. (As any good tool does of course). I appreciate your response and the time you all spend trying to make this a great simulator for us.
     
  18. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    240
    @dctoe @dreamer

    Yesterdays release should have resolved the issue. If you guys wouldn't mind letting me know how it goes I'd appreciate it, thanks.
     
  19. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    41
    Problem fixed here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. ErnestoG

    ErnestoG New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a question regrading the current Championship tool so I can race with the AI.

    If I use it to make my personal F1 season with the AMS F1 Ultimate Championship cars and with the included AMS tracks or mod tracks does the tool have the options in it to mirror the current real F1 2017 rules? Example, will it structure the season I create with the real F1 season like different tire compound usage and restrictions, cars tracks with DRS sectors zones etc.

    Thanks in advance!
     

Share This Page