1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMS2 - User Livery Overrides

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Rob Thompson, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
  2. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    104
    Hope they will fix that soon within their file structure. Modders who do not visit the forum might get crazy by putting files into Reiza's folder and none of the liveries show up in game.:whistle:
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2021
  3. ianez

    ianez New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    17
    like this one for example? ;)
    20210501160745_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    104
    In Vehicles\Textures\CustomLiveries\Overrides, there is no folder for the new Brabham BT46B (but there are ones for cars which are not in game yet, like the Lotus 98T). :whistle::)

    Created a folder myself, called "brabham_bt46b", but it does not work.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2021
  5. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    104
    delete, double post
     
  6. drak64

    drak64 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Google translation: Although it is not the same car, the Ferrari could look like this.

    (including dds and psd in description))
    Nothing pro I'm just an amateur.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  7. JoL

    JoL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    It would be great if we could get a few more slots for the Lotus 79, as it was one of the most copied cars ever in F1 history. That shape would suit many historic skins much better than the Shadow DN9 shape.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. f1wheelnut

    f1wheelnut New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having trouble with the windshield banners? I keep getting the wireframe included even though I have it hidden when I flatten the layers so it's discarded. The other problem is I'm seeing the banner with the correct colors from the cockpit, but on the external side I'm unable to see the banner I created; it's just a blank black one. Hope this makes sense.
    Cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
    on BMW M1 procar and other cars the windshield file is only for the inside.
    Outside must be done on the main livery
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  10. f1wheelnut

    f1wheelnut New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man, that's such a simple fix. I really appreciate the response. I thought it was weird that in Pcars 2 you did them on the outside, but AMS2 was different. Couldn't see the forest for the trees:D Thanks for walking me through the woods;)
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  11. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
    its the same as in pCARS2, only difference -> we had no access to the windshield file ;)
     
  12. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    158
    I'm trying to put the skin I created for the AJR in-game but I can't. It only shows a white skin whatever I do. The skin worked in AMS1. I double checked the .xml, tried different exports with different compressions, I don't know what else I can try.

    Here's my skin:
     
  13. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
    when not working either there is something wrong in the path or your dds file has an error
    Can you send me a PM with link to your xml and skins?
    Best a zip of the full AJR folder including all files
     
  14. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    158
    I changed the file name from AJR.dds to body12.dds, like it was in the .xml and for some reason it worked. Can't we use our own file names?

    The issue now is that the details on the car are very low resolution for some reason. What's the issue? How do I fix this? It was fine in AMS1.
    And the showroom is wrong.

    1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg
     
  15. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
    if you edit "AJR.dds" instead of letting it "body12.dds" into the xml it would ;)

    AMS1 used lores skins , for AMS2 you need it in 4k x 4k
     
  16. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    158
    It didn't work with AJR.dds. I might have had a typo somewhere I couldn't see. I will try it again. Maybe. I'm lazy.

    It is 4k x 4k.
    You may check it in the Dropbox folder here.
     
  17. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    158
    So, I've re-exported the .dds, DXT1 with mips, same as before, and now the skin shows correctly. I have no idea what's going on.

    There is one more bug I'm encountering which I don't understand. It only happens when I use a custom skin but it seems like it occurs randomly..


    Also, what's the best way to get the sideshot for the preview? Photo mode from a replay and hope for the best?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    716
    i use always the showroom.
    But with an enhanced workflow.
    I record short sequences, then open in Adobe Premiere.
    This makes possible to get the exact same position for every car.
    Then export to Photoshop and create the dds.
    Advantage of this method is, that i can use the same mask for all cars and don't have to cut out every single one.
     
  19. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    158
    I can't use the showroom because I get this bug with the car being white-out. I posted an image a couple of posts before. I'll see what I can do. Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Brainbug

    Brainbug Inside Virtual Reality Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2020
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    138
    while till now with no option to edit tires/rims.... is there any way to use the original tires and rims of the skinning slot?
    like here in the past?

    any options for BASELIVERY in xml file other than default? maybe a livery stot? Would it help?

    ss024353.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2021
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page