1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

audio, dolby not supported?

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by MarcoMd, Apr 3, 2021.

1. MarcoMd

MarcoMd Member

hi,
    i just buoghts AMS2 and is AMAZING !!
    so nowi just found i "defect" so i want to ask if u have the same problem
    i've a dolby digital system with a Creative Card,
    so when a car is behind me or in front, let, right, u not feel the car that is passing u..i mean i not feelthe sound that is behind on the right or left.. i already modified the sound of the engine of the player to 100% but is not changed
    do u have this problem?
    is there a way to solve or is a bug that must be solved?
    if is a bug d'u know if they already posted or should i post in the bug setcion ?

any tips ?
    thx :)

2. Maser V6

Maser V6 Assume nothing._ Verify everything._Have fun AMS2 Club Member

I have no knowledge of Creative sound card. I can assure you though the sim is awesome in terms of surround sound placements.
    IE f1 / rear engined cars, engine sound coming from behind you. Tip Top.
    Collision sounds sides of car Tip top. Cars approaching from rear either sid tip top.
    Must be a setting your end likely.
    IN game check audio setting and that creative is selected as audio output, not montor or something else.
    it will be worth it when it works
    Q what model creative unit do u have? inbuilt to pc, ext
    do the outputs connect to amp,

Last edited: Apr 3, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. MarcoMd

MarcoMd Member

hi
    i've sound blaster x-fi surround 5.1 pro
    is working well everywhere
    in AC work perfect (but i must admit that i'm not playing AC anymore, i prefer much more AMS2)
    i mean when i play AC for example or other games, but let's say AC, the car behind me i hear so clear if the car pass me on the right
    in AMS2 i even donno.. maybe i hear but is super low ?