1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 1.0 not working - troubleshooting

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Maximo, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Maximo

    Maximo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Game worked perfectly with 0.9.8. But after today's 1.0 update, I get "Automobilista has stopped working". Deleted UserData, deleted config.ini, verified integrity, ran the config tool but the problem continues. :(
     
  2. Maximo

    Maximo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I completely uninstalled the game and downloaded it from Steam again but the problem persists. nVidia drivers are up-to-date. :(
     
  3. sherpa25

    sherpa25 Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Funny I didn't even delete my userdata and it worked fine...so far (just raced w/ the Cart and EEC mods a while ago).
     
  4. rvieira

    rvieira New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I faced also problems: This is the windows message:
    Assinatura do problema:
    Nome do Evento de Problema: APPCRASH
    Nome do Aplicativo: AMS.exe
    Versão do Aplicativo: 2.0.0.0
    Carimbo de Data/Hora do Aplicativo: 57bc9dfc
    Nome do Módulo de Falhas: AMS.exe
    Versão do Módulo de Falhas: 2.0.0.0
    Carimbo de Data/Hora do Módulo de Falhas: 57bc9dfc
    Código de Exceção: c00000fd
    Deslocamento de Exceção: 00ea6fd6
    Versão do sistema operacional: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.2
    Identificação da Localidade: 1046
    Informações Adicionais 1: d668
    Informações Adicionais 2: d668d97aa319b8e54417c4606cdf1e54
    Informações Adicionais 3: 7d28
    Informações Adicionais 4: 7d28da5886f57b50c9ba95e95694c4e6
     
  5. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Keep in mind a fresh install wont necessarily delete your profile if its in My Docs folder. As an alternative, try running the game in Windows Admin mode.
     
  6. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    A few basic suggestions to troubleshoot in case you run into trouble:

    a) Restart Steam to ensure the latest version;
    a) Run a local install integrity check via Steam to make sure your install is 100%;
    c) Try running the game in Windows admin mode;
    d) Try disabling SweetFX (assuming its enabled)

    If all fails, please try creating a trace log - create a shortcut for the game in your desktop, right click it ->Properties, and edit the target to add at the end +trace=3 ; this will create a trace.txt in your Userdata\LOG folder. Please post it here so we can give it a look.
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2016
  7. Maximo

    Maximo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    TRACE LEVEL = 3
    NetComm.cpp 11296: NetComm checking command line: "+trace=3"
    game.cpp 1378: Entered Game::Enter()
    osman.cpp 617: Entered OSMan::Enter()
    plrfile.cpp 2858: Entered PlayerFile::Enter()
    plrfile.cpp 1797: Trying to load latest plr
    plrfile.cpp 1851: PLR: USERDATA\Maximo\Maximo.PLR
    plrfile.cpp 1933: PLR Loading...
    plrfile.cpp 1938: Recover old game/session
    plrfile.cpp 1984: PLR set profile name
    plrfile.cpp 1994: PLR opening success
    plrfile.cpp 2003: PLR Reading
    plrfile.cpp 2007: PLR switching game database
     
  8. OlivierMDVY

    OlivierMDVY Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    37
    Renato, just for my understanding: why is it recommended to ceate a new profile? What can happen if I use an existing one? Thanks a lot for this release
     
  9. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo League Organizer: onlinesimracing.net Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    189
    @Maximo
    See if your controllers are causing issues. Disconnect and try loading the game without them one time. My trace looks like below so my guess is you do not make it to the controller line for something related to a device or driver. (Just a guess trying to help) :)

    plrfile.cpp 1984: PLR set profile name
    plrfile.cpp 1994: PLR opening success
    plrfile.cpp 2003: PLR Reading
    plrfile.cpp 2007: PLR switching game database
    plrfile.cpp 2024: PLR loading controller 2
    controller.c 1019: Controller loading USERDATA\Dann Murillo\Controller.ini
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2016
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. Adam Zombori

    Adam Zombori New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I reinstalled the game vith 1.0 and i delete my profile.
    Wen i launch the game i make a new profile then the game crashes . Oh man this game is not working what happened , what should i do?
     
  11. rvieira

    rvieira New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Renato
    I resintaled the game, deleted my old profile and still the same. This is the trace file:
    TRACE LEVEL = 3
    NetComm.cpp 11296: NetComm checking command line: "+trace=3"
    game.cpp 1378: Entered Game::Enter()
    osman.cpp 617: Entered OSMan::Enter()
    plrfile.cpp 2858: Entered PlayerFile::Enter()
    plrfile.cpp 1797: Trying to load latest plr
    plrfile.cpp 1851: PLR: USERDATA\Rodrigo Vieira\Rodrigo Vieira.PLR
    plrfile.cpp 1933: PLR Loading...
    plrfile.cpp 1938: Recover old game/session
    plrfile.cpp 1984: PLR set profile name
    plrfile.cpp 1994: PLR opening success
    plrfile.cpp 2003: PLR Reading
    plrfile.cpp 2007: PLR switching game database
    Thank you!
     
  12. Luis Miguel

    Luis Miguel H. Dev Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hey guys,
    Did you remove just the profile or the whole Automobilista folder in you documents? In case you didn't remove the whole folder could you try doing that, so the game can regenerate it?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    And

     
  14. Adam Zombori

    Adam Zombori New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so i did what you recommend . This is my trace .txt
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Luis Miguel

    Luis Miguel H. Dev Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Did you guys removed the Automobilista folder in documents? If so try to start the game not as admin so it regenerates the whole folder
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Wombat

    Wombat New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok, recommended the new profile, but the userdata folder are in 2 place
    one in my documents\automobilista and one other is within the steam\steamapps\common\automobilista folder

    which is what i need to delete?
     
  17. Luis Miguel

    Luis Miguel H. Dev Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    my documents\automobilista
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. Adam Zombori

    Adam Zombori New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I delete the my documents\automobilista folder and start the game but nothing changes just crash when is start the game
     
  19. Wombat

    Wombat New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok, thx Luis Miguel!
     
  20. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    Hi,

    What operating system are you running?

    Can you show us the permissions you have for the folder the game is installed. Right click on the folder and go to properties.

    On the security tab, click advanced, and then click effective permissions. Put your username in. You should get something like this.

    Thanks.

    permissions.PNG
     

Share This Page